AKA Drops Intensely Anticipated Bhovamania EP

Take it or leave it, AKA is the man of the hour and his “Bhovamania” EP is the project of the moment as well. This body of work is out finally, long after AKA apprised fans of its coming.

“Bhovamania” EP by AKA had topped the Apple music South Africa chart prior to release – a record for a South African album this year. Not even Kabza De Small’s intensely popular “I Am The King Of Amapiano” album had a similar record.

It has been a long wait, and from the whole collection, it is apparent that wait has been worth it. “Bhovamania” is a 13-track compilation beginning with an introduction and ending with the rapper’s adopted stage name.

AKA Bhovamania EP Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Intro AKA 0:48
2 Casino AKA, Sho Madjozi & Flvme 3:55
3 Heavy Drank (feat. K.O.) AKA 4:04
4 Mufasa AKA 3:44
5 Python (feat. Don Design & Moozlie) AKA 4:55
6 Cross my Heart AKA 5:04
7 Finessin’ AKA 3:39
8 Holy Water AKA 3:50
9 Energy (feat. Gemini Major) AKA 4:08
10 Monuments (feat. Yanga Chief & Grandmaster Ready D) AKA 5:54
11 African Man AKA 4:02
12 Mr Perfect (feat. Yanga Chief & Grandmaster Ready DAKA) AKA 2:25
13 AKA (ft. L-Tido) AKA 7:40

AKA apparently took his time with his “Bhovamania” project, and the result is there for all to see – a body of work which, although not perfect can compete favourably with some of the finest projects released in South Africa this years.

Without even trying to, AKA, via his latest EP, makes it clear once again that he is one voice that merit’s a nation’s attention. You might want to checck out his latest project and let us know what you think.



  • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
  • Release Date: 2020-11-06
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 13

Zip Download | Apple Music

Back to top button