Gobi Beast & TLT – Yung Yanos EP

Mzansi friends Gobi Beast and TLT link up for a new body of work dubbed “Yung Yanos” EP, which you can stream here on UbeToo, South Africa’s premier music and entertainment hub.

This body of work, which Gobi Beast is marketing as “project of the year,” sports 8 songs in all, beginning with “Akhonto” and ending with “Ake Daar.” Produced by the likes of DJ respect, Redash and Gobi Beast himself, the compilation features just one guest (Papas, on track 6).

Yung Yanos EP Tracklist:

  1. Akhonto
  2. Impi
  3. Potsotso
  4. Khoma La
  5. Aku Relationshipeki
  6. Hamba (feat. Papas)
  7. Askies
  8. Ake Daar

Although we wouldn’t give this body of work the tag of “project of the year,” we can tell you for free that it is worth every second of its playtime – assuming you’re a lover, like us, of the world of yanos.

The three friends (TLT is a band of two) have created a body of work that will resonate with , many out there. It’s the first collaborative EP we’ve had from them, and we’re all for it.

What do you think of Gobi Beast & TLT’s “Yung Yanos” EP and how would you rate it on a scale of zero to ten? You’re welcome to stream the compilation below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section. Why not?

Zip/Mp3 Download

Back to top button