Phumlani (Imfez’emnyama) Drops Lakokota Album

Phumlani drops brand new album "Lakokota"



    • Genre: Pop
    • Release Date: 2020-06-02
    • Explicitness: notExplicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 11
  • ℗ 2020 Amabunjwa Records

Phumlani comes through with a brand new album which he titles “Lakokota”.

If you thought you’d seen all the talented rappers in Mzansi, and haven’t vibed to Phumlani’s music, then you need to get on it ASAP. The talented emcee is indeed on a ride to massive recognition, and he’s taking it one step at a time.

He previously dropped the impressive “Lakokota” album which fused contemporary sounds with African trap. Everyone who has heard the project has hailed the Maskandi artist for the work he did on it. The 11 track album features contributions from Dubai, Krazie, Skandie Kid, and Mbali Zakwe.


NO Title Artist Time
1 Umbhekani feat. Dubai Phumlani 4:01
2 Abakhohlwe Phumlani 3:30
3 Lakokota Phumlani 4:04
4 Elijikayo (feat. Krazie) Phumlani 4:47
5 Injabulo (feat. Krazie, Skandi Phumlani 5:13
6 Ngeke Phumlani 3:31
7 Ebumnyameni Phumlani 4:45
8 Baphelelaphi Phumlani 3:22
9 Ilanga Phumlani 4:19
10 Usukhohliwe Phumlani 5:13
11 Teka (feat. Krazie) Phumlani 2:59

This here is the album’s title track, “Lakokota”. On the 4-minute long song, Phumlani Khumalo thrills his listener all through. The song deserves all the hype it gets, from its production to Phumlani’s delivery on it. If you still havent heard it or dont know him yet, then you should check this out.

Official Stream/Download Links

Back to top button