Seether Drops Rock Album “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” | Listen

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum


    • Genre: Rock
    • Release Date: 2020-08-28
    • Explicitness: explicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 13
  • ℗ 2020 Fantasy Records, Distributed by Concord.

South African rock band Seether reappears on our orbit with a new album titled “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum.” Actually the phrase Is the Latin rendering of Churchill’s  maxim “If you want peace, prepare for war.” You can stream it here on UbeToo.

“Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” is a 13-track body of work sans guests. Yup. Seether is pretty self sufficient and delivered its numbers with leaning on the thews of other artistes.  It might be said, though, that the group has collaborated with other artistes previously.

Seether – Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum Album Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Dead And Done Seether 3:27
2 Bruised And Bloodied Seether 3:37
3 Wasteland Seether 3:59
4 Dangerous Seether 3:49
5 Liar Seether 4:18
6 Can’t Go Wrong Seether 3:47
7 Buried In The Sand Seether 4:17
8 Let It Go Seether 4:08
9 Failure Seether 3:51
10 Beg Seether 3:40
11 Drift Away Seether 4:52
12 Pride Before The Fall Seether 4:12
13 Written In Stone Seether 3:37

Founded in Pretoria back in 1999, Seether has slowly emerged as one of the important rock groups in the Rainbow Nation – a group you should have on your  playlist if rock is your thing. The group comprises Dale Stewart, John Humphrey, Pat Callahan, Shaun Morgan, and Bryan Wickmann.

The group announced “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” album back in June and treated fans to “Dangerous,” a promotional track from the compilation. Now fans get to rock to all the tracks.

Well, do you want peace? Then prepare for war by vibing with “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” by Seether. How would you rate the compilation? You can stream it below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Official Stream/Download Links

Back to top button