ACHIM Presents King Kong EP

A month ago, Achim threw “King Kong” EP the way of a bored world, energizing those would listen. It may have been a month since the initial release, but this body of work retains its fire. True.

With “King Kong” as title of the project and with image of the giant on the cover art, one expected Achim to actually drop a “King Kong” project. He didn’t.

Anyway, “King Kong” is a 6-track compilation – not one of them without guests.  For this project, Achim tapped the vocal resources of fellow South Africans, including Rethabile Khumalo, Maeywon, Trademark, Murumba Pitch, Zama Radebe and Leon Lee…

Not exactly the finest crop of artistes out there, but the musos delivered on the songs for which they were co-opted. On the whole, you have a body of work that you should be chuffed to embrace and tell others about.

Wouldn’t you rather embrace this body of work and let Achim treat you to some of his fiery numbers yet.

Well, what do you think of “King Kong” by Achim? Do you see yourself rocking the number all day? You may want to stream the song below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

ACHIM King Kong EP Tracks

NO Title Artist Time
1 Zithobe (feat. Rethabile Khumalo, Zama Radebe & Murumba Pitch) ACHIM 5:21
2 Forever (feat. Leon Lee) ACHIM 4:32
3 Something About You (feat. Trademark & Maeywon) ACHIM 4:02
4 Bayangibiza (feat. Leon Lee) ACHIM 5:05
5 Ngizofika (feat. Rethabile Khumalo & Leon Lee) ACHIM 4:48
6 Mfana (feat. Rethabile Khumalo & Trademark) ACHIM 4:56

King Kong – EP


  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date: 2021-02-24
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 6


Back to top button