Afrotraction Premieres The Launch of JazzYano

Afrotraction leaps into the New Year with a compilation titled “The Launch of JazzYano,” which you can stream here on UbeToo.

It is indeed the launch of JazzYano, as the songster deftly melds house, amapiano and jazz beats for a musical experience that is at once inviting and transporting. This body of work houses 8 tracks in all, just one of them without guests (track 3).

Musos Mbalizethu, Busiswa, Bhut Better, BabyMan, Siphokazi, B’Boy, Dudlu kaDlamini and Korsche made the guest

Afrotraction The Launch of JazzYano Tracklist

  1. Syafanelana Ft. Mbalizethu
  2. Phambana Ft.
  3. Mali Yami
  4. Mtakwethu Ft. Siphokazi
  5. Believe it Ft. Bhut Better & Dudlu kaDlamini
  6. Love On Fire Ft. Korsche & B’Boy
  7. Bambelela Ft. Mbalizethu & Bhut Better
  8. Wish Ft. BabyMan & Mbalizethu

In choosing to meld disparate genres for his “The Launch of JazzYano” album, Afrotraction actually made an ambitious move. Fortunately the result is worth embracing and you should have no qualms saying yes to it. Come on!

Well, hoow would you rate “The Launch of JazzYano” album by Afrotraction? Do you see yourself listening to the album all day? Why or why not?  You might want to stream it below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Zip Download | Apple Music

Back to top button