Ayanda Shange Returns With “The Altar of Praise”, Vol. 1 Album

The Altar of Praise, Vol. 1

Ayanda Shange

    • Genre: Christian &
    • Release Date: 2020-07-09
    • Explicitness: notExplicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 23
  • ℗ 2020 AykoProduction

It is a moment of soulful worship as minister Ayanda Shange treats us to an exciting new compilation titled “The Altar of Praise, Vol. 1.”

This body of work is Ayanda Shange’s debut on UbeToo, but no qualms. It is charming in every bar, taking the listener into a world of cosmic promise — a world he might not be willing to leave right away.

“The Altar of Praise, Vol. 1” is a rich collection of 23 songs, beginning with “Ngiyakholwa Kuzoguquka” and ending with “Kgalemela Tshole.” On the list of guests are musos Rofhiwa Manyaga, Xolani Jwaga, Malusi Mbokazi, Hlengiwe Masondo, and Sipho Makhabane.

The compilation is said to have been recorded live at Soweto Theatre. This should give you an idea how confident in his gift Ayande Shange is. The songster isn’t exactly a newbie on the Christian music horizon, having popped on the scene years back.

Previous drops from him include “The Praise Altar” and “Uyisihlangu Sami.” We invite you to immerse yourself in his latest drop and see just why he is one of the important voices in Mzansi music and will probably remain one

How would you rate “The Altar of Praise, Vol. 1” by Ayanda Shange? You might wishto join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section below.

Ayanda Shange – Altar of Praise, Vol. 1 Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Ngiyakholwa Kuzoguquka Ayanda Shange 6:50
2 Sihamba Ngomoya Medley Ayanda Shange 6:25
3 Masthandaza Kuthi Hu Ayanda Shange 5:47
4 Wenza Kanjani Ayanda Shange 5:42
5 Tacc Medley Ayanda Shange 5:23
6 Bayede Nkosi (feat. Sipho Makh Ayanda Shange 9:21
7 Sefela Medley Ayanda Shange 6:09
8 Ngibong’umusa Ayanda Shange 6:06
9 Uhllatshiwe Umkhosi (feat. Hle Ayanda Shange 7:02
10 Emazulwini Medley Ayanda Shange 4:38
11 Tinoti Mwari (feat. Chelsea Mg Ayanda Shange 6:17
12 Thank You JC Medley Ayanda Shange 13:36
13 Umoya Uyavuma (feat. Malusi Mb Ayanda Shange 8:28
14 Mandihambe Nawe Ayanda Shange 6:50
15 Mntakababa Fana Nojobe Ayanda Shange 7:41
16 Bonke Bamangele (feat. Xolani Ayanda Shange 8:40
17 Terere-Terere Ayanda Shange 4:23
18 Tholukuthi Our God Ayanda Shange 4:21
19 Healing Ayanda Shange 5:31
20 Christ the Lord Ayanda Shange 1:33
21 Okweshumi Neminikelo Ayanda Shange 4:17
22 Kanye Nawe (feat. Rofhiwa Many Ayanda Shange 5:41
23 Kgalemela Tshole Ayanda Shange 9:53

Ayanda Shange – Altar of Praise, Vol. 1 Official Stream/Download Links

Apple Music Spotify Deezer Amazon Tidal YouTube Music

Back to top button