Ayra Starr Debuts Ayra Starr EP

Mavin Records latest signee Ayra Starr debuts a body of work named for her: “Ayra Starr” EP.

Prior to the introduction of the songstress to the world, label boss Don Jazzy had taken to Instagram to introduce her, describing her and her gift as most incredible. He had apparently worked with the songstress, honing her gift, before eventually unleashing her on the world. No regrets; she’s pretty good.

What follows is excitement – literally. Ayra Starr evinces remarkable creative power with her debut EP, a 5-track compilation beginning with “Away” and ending with “Memories.” Other tracks in the compilation are “Ija,” “DITR” and “Sare.”


NO Title Artist Time
1 Away Ayra Starr 2:49
2 Ija Ayra Starr 3:14
3 Ditr Ayra Starr 2:12
4 Sare Ayra Starr 2:34
5 Memories Ayra Starr 2:35

The compilation plays for exactly thirteen minutes. In all the numbers in the EP, Ayra Starr rode alone, spitting her bars with finesse and self assurance you cannot but applaud her efforts.

For a debut and for a teen, Ayra Starr shows remarkable promise. Her EP is a prelude to greater things and we can only smile at the possibilities. The songstress lived up to her name of Star(r).

Well, how would you rate Ayra Starr’s debut eponymous compilation? You might want to stream the EP be low and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Ayra Starr » Ayra Starr – EP

Ayra Starr – EP

Ayra Starr

  • Genre: Worldwide
  • Release Date: 2021-01-22
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 5
This file was removed on the 20th September, 2023 due to DMCA claims

| Stream/Buy

Back to top button