Azana – IGAGU Album

Azana Unveils "IGAGU" to Rave Reviews

South African singer-songwriter, Azana, has officially released her much-anticipated album titled “IGAGU” on the 27th of October 2023. The album has been described as a showcase of Azana’s versatility and depth as an artist, promising to present a different side of her to her fans.

The “IGAGU” album comprises a total of ten songs, with notable collaborations from artists such as Trigmatic, Mthunzi, Amahle, and Disciples of House. Some of the standout tracks include “Egoli,” “Awusasho” featuring Trigmatic, “Sifanelene” in collaboration with Mthunzi, and “Never The Same.”

Azana’s journey in the music industry has been marked by resilience and determination. Despite the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, which hindered her ability to perform live for a year, she has managed to maintain her momentum and continue to release music that resonates with her audience. Her previous album, “Ingoma,” was a testament to her talent and set the stage for the success of “IGAGU.”

With millions of streams on platforms like Spotify and a series of successful releases over the past few years, Azana continues to solidify her position as one of South Africa’s leading Afro-pop artists. The release of “IGAGU” is expected to further elevate her status in the music industry, both locally and internationally.


1 Kunzima Egoli Azana 2:59
2 Awusasho (feat. Trigmatic) Azana 4:10
3 Sifanelene Azana & Mthunzi 4:25
4 Never The Same Azana 3:29
5 Shona Malanga (feat. Amahle) Azana 3:26
6 Amaphiko Ezono Azana 4:30
7 Zalabantu Azana 4:00
8 Goodbye Azana & Disciples of House 5:13
9 Uthando Lukamama Azana 4:08
10 End Of Time Azana 3:54


South African Songstress Drops Highly Anticipated Album

Back to top button