It’s Out! Black Motion Album “The Healers: The Last Chapter”

Black Motion finally and officially share their album, the highly anticipated project which celebrates 10 Years Of Black Motion is titled "The Healers: The Last Chapter".

If you’ve been wondering when the super talented duo, would drop their 2020 album, they have now. For a while, the duo have been teasing the “10 Years Of ” project, and grabbing everyone’s attention with it.

First they announced its completion and revealed a cover art (see featured image above), tracklist and release date for it and they followed it up with some single releases which features some of the industry heavyweights including Ami Faku, NaakMusiq, Msaki and Nokwazi, pretty much female dominated single releases this time, find more details in the tracklist below.

The album artwork features their faces of course, looking quite serious. This should prove that they’re not playing around with this project. Fans were able to pre-order “The Healers: The Last Chapter” from Friday, August 28th while the single releases has pretty much taken over the South African Music chart with Uleleni doing the most.

The pre-order announcement came with a single release titled Marry me which features the very talented singer Msaki. The duo has been putting in a lot of work this year, delivering amazing Live shows and sets, and thrilling fans on features. Hopefully, the album is definitely able to meet the expectation and thirst of the fans.

The Healers: The Last Chapter has a whooping 41 tracks with appearance from some industry heavyweights including Sun-El Musician, Nokwazi, Msaki, Brenden Praise, King Monada, Kabza Da Small, DJ Maphorisa, Samthing Soweto, Simmy, Tresor, Sauti Sol and many many more.

According to the duo, putting out an album of this magnitude has been a pressure on them.

There’s a lot of pressure putting an album out all over the world and hoping that people everywhere will like it. Thanks for the LOVE..!

So what’s up with the album title, “The Last Chapter”, is Splitting? what the video below to find out:

Majority of the songs from the album comes with an original and “edit” version, which is obviously while it is heavy on track numbers. ’s previous project titled “The Journey” has been one of the most brilliant body of work ever released in South Africa and it won the numerous awards. “The Healers: The Last Chapter” is the duo’s 6th studio album since their official debut.see full album tracklist and more details below:

  • Artist Name:
  • Album Title: The Healers: The Last Chapter
  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date: 2020-09-24
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 41

Album Download
Official Stream/Download Links
Apple Music / Spotify / DeezerAmazon / Tidal / YouTube Music

“The Healers: The Last Chapter”  Album  Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Beat of Africa (feat. Celimpilo & Nokwazi) 6:53
2 Hosana (feat. Sun-El Musician & Nobunhle) 4:49
3 Marry Me (feat. Msaki) 6:31
4 Ome (feat. Brenden Praise) 5:47
5 Ake cheat (feat. King Monada) 6:01
6 Ven pa ka (feat. Homeboyz) 6:23
7 Mshubo (feat. Ihashi Elimhlophe) 4:37
8 To my tribe (feat. Bonj) 5:47
9 Uleleni 5:11
10 Noyana (feat. Dumza Maswana) 6:56
11 Sibusiso (feat. Samthing Soweto) 6:00
12 I wanna be (feat. Kabza Da Small, DJ Maphorisa & Brenden Praise) 5:59
13 LaSalsa (feat. Simmy) 6:03
14 Blood stream (feat. TRESOR) 7:01
15 Soyeka (feat. Caiiro & Tabia) 8:51
16 Trap en los (feat. Nokwazi) 7:31
17 Free (feat. Sauti Sol) 6:08
18 Can’t deny the feeling (feat. Zamo) 6:38
19 Technology (feat. Da Capo) 8:03
20 Peperuka (feat. Iddz Aziz) 6:11
21 Amandla (feat. NaakMusiQ) 6:02
22 Pretty lights (feat. Alie Keys, KB & Tshepo) 7:22
23 Lava (feat. Pricha) 6:33
24 Vuka (feat. Indlovukazi & DJ Fortee) 5:14
25 Stametta (feat. Afrikan Roots, Chymamusique, TDEEP & Gorge Munetsi) 5:40
26 Swing Jozi (feat. Melehloka) 6:16
27 Everything (Edit) [feat. Mot] 3:43
28 4:01
29 Marry Me (Edit) [feat. Msaki] 4:47
30 Ome (Edit) [feat. Brenden Praise] 4:38
31 Ake cheat (Edit) [feat. King Monada] 4:21
32 Ven pa ka (Edit) [feat. Homeboyz] 4:00
33 Mshubo (Edit) [feat. Ihashi Elimhlophe] 3:13
34 Uleleni (Edit) 4:05
35 Noyana (Edit) [feat. Dumza Mswana] 4:49
36 Sibusiso (Edit) [feat. Samthing Soweto] 4:00
37 Blood stream (Edit) [feat. TRESOR] 4:42
38 Trap en los (Edit) [feat. Nokwazi] 5:18
39 Free (Edit) [feat. Sauti Sol] 3:26
40 Can’t deny the feeling (Edit) [feat. Zamo] 4:48
41 LaSalsa (Edit) [feat. Simmy] 4:15
Back to top button