Boohle – Sfikile EP

“Coming soon” sounds so generic, with a grating note of uncertainty to it. But for those who took Boohle at her word, now is the moment of triumph. The songstress has just released her “Sfikile” EP ― as promised.

“Sfikile” is a lean volume of just four tracks, beginning with “Amawaza” and ending with “Ngimnandi.” For this body of work, Boohle tapped the vocal resources of fellow aces Gaba Cannal, Ntokzin, Busta 929 and Mpura. A small but strong team.

Sfikile EP Tracklist:

  1. Boohle – Amawaza (feat. Busta 929 & Mpura)
  2. Boohle – Singili (feat. Ntokzin & Ta Skipper)
  3. Boohle – Pillow Talk (feat. Ntokzin)
  4. Boohle – Ngimnandi (feat. Gaba Cannal)

Mpura is late, so chances are the two recorded the song before he died in a car accident that also took the lives of five others. The biggest single loss for amapiano, that accident. Six dead, mostly artists. We mourn

Anyway, “Sfikile” is a work of understated elegance and a testament to Boohle’s creative powers. This compilation instantly draws you into its orbit ― a place you would not only want to be in but tell others about as well.

Well, what do you think of Boohle’s “Sfikile” EP, and how would you rate it on a scale of zero to ten? You’re welcome to stream the compilation below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Boohle – Sfikile EP/Mp3 Download

NO Title Download
1 Amawaza (feat. Busta 929 & Mpura) Download
2 Singili (feat. Ntokzin & Ta Skipper) Download
3 Pillow Talk (feat. Ntokzin) Download
4 Ngimnandi (feat. Gaba Cannal) Download
Back to top button