Buffalo Souljah Premieres Unity Album

Buffalo Souljah speaks unity in a new body of work you wouldn’t mind vibing with right now. “Unity” album premiered on several digital platforms today 18 September 2020. And it’s got fans – and us – nodding. The album houses 23 tracks in all – quite heavy by any standard, we should say. The guest list is just as “heavy” – there’s Locnville, Roberto, Zani Chale, YoungstaCPT, Tocky Vibes, Beenieman, Splitar, and several others on call. You can check out the tracklist below.

Buffalo Souljah  – Unity Album Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Message by Kwame Nkrumah Buffalo Souljah 0:40
2 Irie (feat. YoungSta CPT, DJ Capital) Buffalo Souljah 3:28
3 No Man Bigger than God Buffalo Souljah 3:03
4 My Lova (feat. Zani Chale) Buffalo Souljah 3:48
5 Judgement Buffalo Souljah 4:47
6 Fly by Night (feat. Locnville) Buffalo Souljah 4:24
7 Superstitious Buffalo Souljah 2:44
8 Candy (feat. Roberto) Buffalo Souljah 2:58
9 Dreamer Bwoy Buffalo Souljah 2:56
10 BeenieMan ShoutOut (feat. Beenieman) Buffalo Souljah 0:40
11 Gals Dem (feat. Ice Prince) Buffalo Souljah 3:21
12 English (feat. Mr Kamera) Buffalo Souljah 3:20
13 Message by Elvie Naturalbondent (feat. Elvie of Naturalbondent) Buffalo Souljah 0:53
14 Family (feat. Starface) Buffalo Souljah 3:14
15 Nobody Can Stop Reggae (feat. Tocky Vibes) Buffalo Souljah 3:02
16 Ruva Buffalo Souljah 3:00
17 Ruff, Ruggaed, Raw Buffalo Souljah 3:00
18 Message by Bennieman (feat. Beenieman) Buffalo Souljah 0:41
19 Prophecy (feat. Jae Young, Bryn Many, Brandon Splitar) Buffalo Souljah 3:50
20 Mandela Buffalo Souljah 4:00
21 Shaming Enemies (feat. 1-Octane, Maggikal) Buffalo Souljah 3:57
22 Legend Buffalo Souljah 3:16
23 Message by Kwame Nkrumah Buffalo Souljah 0:27

It’s been months since Buffalo Souljah’s last appearance on this platform. It’s fine to note he returns with something sumptuous. The champ last popped on here with “Gals Dem,” a collaborative work with Nigerian rapper Skales. That track occupies the 11th spot in the project in  review.

Before that track itself, in June, Buffalo Souljah had released “No Man Bigger Than God,” a song of cosmic appeal, which also found its way on the tracklist of “Unity” album.

How would you rate this body of work? Is it living up to the hype, pre-release? You might want to stream the album below and join the conversation by dropping your thought in the comment section.

  • Genre: African
  • Release Date: 2020-09-18
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 23
  • ℗ 2020 UNA Music Group under exclusive license to CCA

Official Stream/Download Links
Apple Music / Amazon 

Stream/Download: Apple Music Spotify YouTube YouTube Music
Back to top button