De Mthuda – The Landlord 2.0 Album

South Africa’s De Mthuda is still a landlord – your landlord – assuming you’re into amapiano music. He’s just affirmed this by releasing a new album titled “The landlord 2.0” – available here on UbeToo.

In case you missed it, the amapiano ace had earlier released a compilation titled “The Landlord.” What you have here is merely a sequel. But then the new body of work bears the same potency as the one before it.

“The Landlord 2.0” album features the likes of Nomfundo Moh, Murumba Pitch, Sipho Magudulela, Sino Msolo, Just Bheki, Da Muziqal Chef,  Mthunzi, Malumnator, and Kabza De Small.

De Mthuda – The Landlord 2.0 Album Tracklist

  1. De Mthuda – Khethile Khethile ft. Kabza De Small, MalumNator & Da Muziqal Chef
  2. De Mthuda – Khwela Khwela ft. Sir Trill
  3. De Mthuda – Inganono ft. Sir Trill & Dali
  4. De Mthuda – Emlanjeni ft. Sir Trill & Da Muziqal Chef
  5. De Mthuda – Roots ft. Sam Deep & Sipho Magudulela
  6. De Mthuda – Jaiva ft. Focalistic & Njelic
  7. De Mthuda – Phithizela ft. Murumba Pitch & Sipho Magudulela
  8. De Mthuda – Mhlaba Wonke ft. Sino Msolo & Sipho Magudulela
  9. De Mthuda – Jola ft. Sino Msolo & Da Muziqal Chef
  10. De Mthuda – Khanda Liyazula ft. Mthunzi & Sino Msolo
  11. De Mthuda – Askies Um Sorry ft. Just Bheki, MKeyz & Da Muziqal Chef
  12. De Mthuda – Duze ft. Sino Msolo
  13. De Mthuda – Double Double ft. Sino Msolo, Da Muziqal Chef & Murumba Pitch
  14. De Mthuda – Inkomo Zam ft. Nomfundo Moh & Sipho Magudulela
  15. De Mthuda – Gijima ft. Murumba Pitch

In a country where amapiano is currently the in-thing and many are fighting to produce works in the genre, De Mthuda stands out effortlessly. You may think of him as one of the aces of the genre. He is, although out of modesty he’s rarely heard speaking of his contribution.

All the same, he’s a fine artist and has just put together a fine body of work that will detain the attention of many out there, whether they’re into amapiano or not. It’s up to you to tap into the powers of his creation here and now. Let the music begin, if you please.

File removed on 20th September, 2023. Click for new music
Back to top button