DJ Sbu – Home Coming – The African Odyssey Album

South African disc jockey and producer, the eternal hustler uncovers vistas of his roots and evolution in a new project titled “Home Coming – The African Odyssey.”

Here is one time when we don’t have to contend with a misnomer in an album’s titling.

must have taken his time picking the title of his latest compilation because he actually brings home and African story of multifarious yet colourful threads – a story that speaks to the soul and merits a repeat listening session.

DJ Sbu’s “Home Coming – The African Odyssey” album comprises ten songs in all and plays for exactly forty-two minutes.

This compilation is as rich in its message and the rendering of it as it is in guests. looked beyond the corridors of home, picking the likes of Alikiba of Tanzania, Laolu NYC, Portia Monique, The Observer, Bongane Sax, Gesh, Mapiano, Drum Pope, Mama Leope, Papa and Lizwi as guests. A rich band.

DJ Sbu – Home Coming – The African Odyssey Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Difela (feat. Mama Leope) 1:50
2 Thina Sizwe Esimnyama 2:26
3 Vuka Sizwe (feat. Lizwi) 5:19
4 Mmangwane (feat. Jcee & Drum Pope) DJ Sbu 5:16
5 Mpambane (feat. Gesh, Bongane Sax, Mapiano, Papa & Drum Pope) DJ Sbu 4:40
6 Stronger (feat. The Observer & Bongane Sax) DJ Sbu 7:29
7 Do It (feat. Miss P & Bongane Sax) DJ Sbu 5:23
8 Beautiful (feat. Portia Monique) DJ Sbu 3:32
9 Nakupenda (feat. Ali Kiba) DJ Sbu 3:44
10 Feel Alive (feat. Laolu NYC) DJ Sbu 2:40

“Home Coming – The African Odyssey” by DJ Sbu is a fine compilation we recommend checking out if you care for something profound.

You can stream the album below and sound off in the comments.Odyssey

Home Coming – The African Odyssey

DJ Sbu

  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date: 2020-12-11
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 10

Zip Download | Apple Music

Back to top button