Elandré Drops “Rugsak” Album

The wait is over and one can only smile embracing Elandré’s latest body of work titled “Rugsak.” This Afrikaans compilation popped on today 26 March 2021.

“Rugsak,” which spots 11 tracks in all, may as well be called a album in that Elandré spat his bars solo, co-opting no guests whatsoever. The overall output isn’t bad, though.

Yeah, Elandré manages to weave an interesting tapestry that will intrigue many out there – assuming they are conversant with Afrikaans.Before “Rugsak” appeared in full on digital platforms, fans had ideas it was on its way.

The wait for the project, long or short – depending on how you want to measure time and your patience – we should think was worth it.

Elandré Rugsak Album Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Waar Die Wind My Waai Elandré 3:54
2 Binne & Buite Elandré 3:39
3 Jungle Elandré 4:17
4 Rugsak Elandré 4:17
5 Lemmetjieboom Elandré 3:29
6 Dag & Nag Elandré 3:30
7 Musiek Elandré 3:59
8 Mode Elandré 3:34
9 Motiveer Elandré 3:10
10 Net Net Goed Genoeg Elandré 3:20
11 Land Of Sand Elandré 4:22

“Rugsak” packs musical heat that might keep you warm on a cold day. We encourage y’all to make it a part of your playlist for the weekend. You’re gonna love it. Yup.

What do you think of Elandré’s “Rugsak” project and how would you rate it? Do you see yourself vibing with this body of work all day? We invite you to check out the compilation below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section



    • Genre: Afrikaans
    • Release Date: 2021-03-26
    • Explicitness: notExplicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 11
    • ℗ 2021 Sony Music Entertainment Africa (Pty) Ltd, under Select Music a division of Sony

Back to top button