Flash Ikumkani – Iqhawe Album

It’s been a long wait, but fans finally get to listen to Flash Ikumkani’s debut album “Iqhawe.” This compilation bears 11 tracks in all and features several fine voices.

The likes of Emtee, Bangerman and Bravo Le Roux made vocal contributions to this compilation which plays for a little over 42 minutes. It might be a debut but it sure has the heat to keep music lovers warm and for a long time, too.

iQhawe is Flash iKumkani’s debut project after being cosigned by eMtee Tha Hustla himself. Flash iKumkani pushes Xhosa Trap to a new frontier on this album as one of the leading names in Xhosa Rap. He champions the narrative of being a hero and is proud of his rural roots all throughout the album.

The compilation drops just in time for the weekend, and we have no qualms asking you to savour it for all it’s worth. Come on!


  1. Ubomi Ft. Lurah
  2. Isbane Ft. Veena
  3. Trap star
  4. IQhawe Ft. Leezy Lindokuhle
  5. Mhluzi
  6. Mhluzi Ft. Soul T iDyan and Bravo Le Roux
  7. Ubizo
  8. I Need A Bag Ft. Bangerman
  9. iKitara
  10. Mama Ft. Emtee
  11. Inkwenkwezi


Flash iKumkani, real name Hlumile Mangoloti is a Hip Hop artist known for his unique vocals. Among these, he is also known for his great ability to rap in his home language, isiXhosa, while mixing in English. Making the music that Flash makes an extension of his identity as a Xhosa man but also as a well-learned rapper. There is something distinctly fresh about Flash. He is effectively lending his voice to making his native tongue cool. And this is not the watered-down version of his language, but it is the raw and authentic version that is not highlighted in the mainstream.

Back to top button

Table of Contents