Future Releases His New Album ‘High Off Life’

Award-winning American rapper, Future, has ended the week on a high note.

High Off Life


    • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
    • Release Date: 2020-05-15
    • Explicitness: explicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 21
  • ℗ 2020 Epic Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment. With Freebandz.

Future has finally released his highly-anticipated project titled ‘High Off Life.’ The album features appearances from prominent artists including Lil Uzi Vert, Young Thug, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Travis Scott, Lil Durk, and many more.

The lead single of the 21-track LP is ‘Life Is Good.’ The track appears on the album with its original collaborator, Drake.

The hit track that features and is also included in the album. The initial title of the project was ‘Life Is Good.’ However, we are not sure why Future had decided to change the title and opting for ‘High Off Life.’

The Atlanta native had earlier revealed that his project centres on embracing positivity and enjoying life.

He said:

It’s about life and being good and just enjoying life. So many tragedies and catastrophes and everything is going on in the world. And you want to enjoy life, as long as you have it. Waking up, breathing well, you want to be able to soak it all up and be appreciative for every moment on this earth, every moment that you’re living.

‘High Off Life’ is Future’s eighth studio album. The last EP he released in 2019 was titled ‘Future Hndrxx Presents: The Wizrd.’

His last project topped the chart at the 200, making it his sixth number one album.

Below is the tracklist of Future’s ‘High Off Life’

Future » High Off Life Tracks/Songs

NO Title Artist Time
1 Trapped in the Sun Future 3:21
2 HiTek Tek Future 3:02
3 Touch the Sky Future 2:24
4 Solitaires (feat. Travis Scott Future 3:25
5 Ridin Strikers Future 3:45
6 One of My Future 2:22
7 Posted with Demons Future 3:09
8 Hard to Choose One Future 3:13
9 Trillionaire (feat. YoungBoy N Future 2:47
10 Harlem Shake (feat. Young Thug Future 2:28
11 Up Future 3:09
12 Pray for a Key Future 2:53
13 Too Comfortable Future 3:56
14 All Bad (feat. Lil Uzi Vert) Future 3:27
15 Outer Space Bih Future 2:55
16 Accepting My Flaws Future 4:19
17 Life Is Good (feat. Drake) Future 3:57
18 Last Name (feat. Lil Durk) Future 3:28
19 Tycoon Future 3:21
20 100 Shooters (feat. Meek Mill Future 3:28
21 Life Is Good (Remix) Future 5:14

Listen to Future’s new project ‘High Off Life’ and share your thoughts!

Future » High Off Life Listen/Preview

Future » High Off Life Official Stream/Download Links


Future » High Off Life Editor’s Note

For someone who spent the better part of his career celebrating the chaos his drug use enabled, the title of Future’s eighth studio album, High Off Life, reads like an attempt at a rebrand. But it isn’t. For one, he’ll claim to still very much be getting “high off” drugs. But further to that, life as Future knows it is the same high-octane carousel ride it’s been since he began telling us his story, spinning continually through declarations of invincibility (“Touch the Sky”, “Solitaires”, “Trillionaire”), reflections of past trauma (“Posted With Demons”, “One of My”, “Pray for a Key”), encounters with beautiful and exclusive women (“Too Comfortable”, “Outer Space Bih”) and, yes, heavy drug use (“Trapped in the Sun”, “HiTek Tek”). Future on High Off Life is who he told us he was on the title track of his second album, Honest: “I’m a rock star for life, I’m just being honest.”

Back to top button