Gigi Lamayne – Mermaids And Stuff Album

The wait is over and a promise is fulfilled. Gigi Lamayne’s “Mermaids And Stuff Album” is here.

Back in June, the “Job Woods” rapper had released the cover art of the project as well as its tracklist, cluing fans in on what to expect. Looking back, one might say the wait for the project was worth it.

This body of work spots 19 tracks in all and features several buzzing voices in South African music, including Blxckie, Manu Worldstar, Kabomo, Mi Casa, Blaklez, Phelo Bala, and X.


NO Title Artist Time
1 Mermaids and Stuff Gigi Lamayne 4:41
2 Lola Mendoza (feat. 25K) Gigi Lamayne 3:10
3 I Gotta Go (feat. Te Amo & Nadia Nakai) Gigi Lamayne 2:45
4 Mandingo Gigi Lamayne 3:27
5 Sosobala (feat. Sho Madjozi) Gigi Lamayne 3:29
6 Hang Up On You (feat. Money Badoo & Moozlie) Gigi Lamayne 4:13
7 Sativa (feat. Taylor T & Rosa Ree) Gigi Lamayne 3:22
8 Afro Gladiator (feat. Scooby Nero & Stanley Enow) Gigi Lamayne 3:20
9 Detail (feat. Shetta & Jackie Phamotse) Gigi Lamayne 5:06
10 Fire Gigi Lamayne 3:19
11 Emazulwini (feat. Aubrey Qwana & Just Bheki) Gigi Lamayne 4:03
12 No Love (feat. Phelo Bala) Gigi Lamayne 3:43
13 Designer (feat. Te Amo & X) Gigi Lamayne 2:30
14 Never Met You Gigi Lamayne 4:19
15 Joint Gigi Lamayne 3:52
16 Make a Way Gigi Lamayne 3:20
17 Heritage (feat. Kabomo & Blaklez) Gigi Lamayne 4:45
18 Dutty Wine (feat. Manu WorldStar & Efe) Gigi Lamayne 3:20
19 Feelin U (feat. Mi Casa & Blxckie) Gigi Lamayne 3:54

With such an impressive tracklist, it is hard to resist the temptation to check out this body of work. Ultimately, you’ll find the project worth every second spent on it. So no qualms.

Gigi is one of the few musicians who have managed to remain consistent amid the global upheaval. With her latest body of work she leaves no one in doubt she’s one of the sterling voices in South African music.

Well, what do you think of Gigi Lamayne’s “Mermaids And Stuff Album” and how would you rate it on a scale of zero to ten? We invite you to stream the compilation below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Gigi Lamayne – Mermaids And Stuff Album

  • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
  • Release Date: 2021-07-16
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 19

Zip/Mp3 Download

Back to top button