Goldmax (Distruction Boyz) – Music Saved Me Album

In the middle of October Mzansi muso Goldmax (of the defunct boy band Distruction Boyz) announced the imminence of his album “Music Saved Me.” He had shared just the project’s cover art then. Now the full body of work is here.

Has the wait for the project been worth it? We should think so. This body of work houses some fine numbers with some fine features, too – voices you wouldn’t mind vibing with over and over again.

Listening to this album, one might become wistful recollecting Goldmax’s days in the Distruction Boyz band. Que, the other band member, and Goldmax were friends from childhood, so it feels band to know they have split, each spitting his bars solo.

Music saved me is a 16 tracks project with feature from TNS, Zanda Zakuza, Skillz and many more, see tracklist below:

Goldmax – Music Saved Me Tracks

NO Title Artist Time
1 Mkhuleko Womama (feat. Blvckbird) GoldMax 4:59
2 Isphephelo Sami (feat. SAS & Skillz) GoldMax 4:26
3 Sengkhathele (feat. Skyewanda) GoldMax 3:33
4 Msebenziwami (feat. TNS) GoldMax 3:23
5 Polo (feat. Khumz, Skillz & Madanon) GoldMax 3:58
6 Ntombazane (feat. Khumz & Dlala Thukzin) GoldMax 3:54
7 Inqola (feat. Nkosazana) GoldMax 4:23
8 Linda (Guitar Edit) [feat. Scoop] GoldMax 3:39
9 Iphupho Lami (feat. Skyewanda & Masuda) GoldMax 3:25
10 Tholabanye (feat. Khumz & Drega) GoldMax 3:24
11 Sthandwasami (feat. Shwi no Mtekhala) GoldMax 3:54
12 Believe (feat. Zanda Zakuza) GoldMax 3:52
13 Fall inlove (feat. Khumz) GoldMax 3:23
14 No Surrender (feat. Skillz) GoldMax 4:07
15 Ogesi (feat. Skillz) GoldMax 4:07
16 Linda (feat. Scoop) GoldMax 3:38

Well, he may have elected to go his own way, fortunately he is still chummy with Que and “Music Saved Me” is actually a fine compilation – something to hear and share as well. Wouldn’t you rather begin your listening session right away? You’re in for something charming. Don’t let is slide it. Embrace it for all it’s worth.

How would you rate the song? You might want to stream it below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Music Saved Me


  • Genre: House
  • Release Date: 2020-10-30
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 16
This file was removed on the 20th September, 2023 due to DMCA claims

| Apple Music

Back to top button

Table of Contents