Jessie Reyez Drops Surprise Deluxe Album ‘Before Love Came to Kill Us’

Few days after dropping her “Before Love Came To Kill Us” album, Jessie Reyez surprises fans with a deluxe edition.


Jessie Reyez

    • Genre: R&B/Soul
    • Release Date: 2020-04-02
    • Explicitness: explicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 17
  • ℗ 2020 FMLY, under exclusive license to Island Records, a division of UMG Recordings, In

Her recently dropped album which had features from 6Lack and Eminem has been receiving positive reviews and was expected to move 25,000 equivalent album units in its opening week, earlier this year but couldn’t achieve that due to the global pandemic.

Now due to requests from fans, the album just got a deluxe edition featuring three new tracks which includes “Ankles” teaming up with Rico Nasty and Melii , “Far Away II” teaming up with A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and JID, a sequel to her 2019 released track. The singer took to Instagram to promote the song.


  Title   Time
1   DO YOU LOVE HER   3:16
2   DEAF (who are you)   2:53
3   INTRUDERS   3:05
4   COFFIN (feat. Eminem)   4:21
5   ANKLES   2:49
6   IMPORTED   3:45
7   LA MEMORIA   3:17
8   SAME SIDE   3:10
9   ROOF   1:45
10   DOPE   2:37
11   KILL US   4:05
12   LOVE IN THE DARK   3:59
13   I DO   3:52
14   FIGURES   3:58
15   FAR AWAY II (feat. A Boogie wi   3:35
16   ANKLES (feat. Rico Nasty & Mel   4:42
17   WORTH SAVING   3:24

Get the download/stream links here.

The singer has continued to promote her album even with the pandemic situation. The album featured a song “Coffin” which saw her team up with Eminem yet again, which serves as a continuation to their earlier released song.

Show More
Back to top button