Kabza De Small & Stakev – Rekere Album

Kabza De Small, the South African Amapiano producer and DJ, has just linked up with Stakev to release his latest album, "Rekere."

This album marks Kabza De Small’s first release since his critically acclaimed “King of Amapiano II” in 2022.

“Rekere” is a 16-track album that showcases Kabza De Small’s unique blend of traditional South African rhythms with contemporary beats and sounds. The album features collaborations with some of the biggest names in the Amapiano scene, including DJ Maphorisa, Da Muziqal Chef, and Shino Kikai. The album also features the talent of features Stakev on every track.

The album opens with the upbeat track “Edibles,” which sets the tone for the rest of the album with its pulsing bassline and driving beat, followed by “Kwenzenjani.” The album then moves into the title track, “Rekere,” which takes over the whole album till the 15th track.

One of the standout tracks on the album is “Ululation,” which features Stakev. The song’s smooth, soulful vocals and Kabza De Small’s production skills create a mesmerizing and soulful track that showcases the best of Amapiano.

Another highlight on the album is “ ke chipi.” The track is a mellow, mid-tempo song that showcases Stakev’s ability to produce various styles of music, from the energetic and upbeat to the relaxed and mellow.

“Rekere” is a triumph for Kabza De Small and Stakev, demonstrating why they are considered one of the top producers in the Amapiano scene. Their production skills are displayed throughout the album, and Kabza De Small has once again proven why he is one of the most talented musicians in South Africa today.

Overall, “Rekere” is a must-listen for fans of Kabza De Small, Stakev and the Amapiano genre. The album combines traditional South African sounds with contemporary beats and production techniques, showcasing Kabza De Small and Stakev’s versatility as producers and musicians. Whether you’re a fan of Amapiano or just a lover of good music, “Rekere” is an album you won’t miss.

Kabza De Small – Album


1 Edibles 6:48
2 Kwenzenjani 7:45
3 MOTHO rekere (feat. Da Muziqal Chef) 6:47
4 Rekere (Sunday Monday) 6:22
5 0.2(Skepsel) 6:34
6 0.4 8:04
7 0.5 (Umkokotelo) 8:12
8 0.8 6:56
9 Rekere 1 6:56
10 Rekere 3 (feat. Shino Kikai) 7:48
11 Rekere 4 (Reloaded) [feat. DJ Maphorisa] 5:50
12 Rekere 7 6:56
13 Rekere futhi 6:22
14 Rekere ke chipi 7:55
16 Ululation 7:29

Download Mp3/Zip

Download 1
Download 2

Back to top button