LaSoulMates – Book Of Mates: Spirited EP

South African music collective LaSoulMates return to UbeToo with a new compilation titled “Book Of Mates: Spirited” EP. The title is symbolic because it references the group and what they stand for. 

Beyond that, there’s the fierce energy latent in the compilation, and it cannot be missed if you’re paying attention. 

At just seven tracks, the compilation might be called lean, but that’s not something we find any music lover complaining about this. The musos had a grand time spitting their bars alongside their friends and associates, and the listener ends up having a great time as well. 

“Book Of Mates: Spirited” EP should make a fine addition to the playlist of anyone looking forward to having a wonderful time this weekend and beyond. 

LaSoulMates might not have been particularly active of recent, but the group makes it clear with the new release that it’s earned its stripe and merits a place on the playlist of music lovers out there.

LaSoulMates – Book Of Mates: Spirited EP


  1. LaSoulMates – Insimbi ft. General Cmamane
  2. LaSoulMates – Nkumbulo ft. Mr Manuva
  3. LaSoulMates – Qala Phansi ft. Que DJ
  4. LaSoulMates – Sne No Mbali ft. Emza & Sparks Bantwana
  5. LaSoulMates – Priscilla ft. Priscilla
  6. LaSoulMates – Isizwe ft. Paras
  7. LaSoulMates – Akhuzwana ft. TDK Macassette & Biggie
File removed on 20th September, 2023. Click for new music
Back to top button