Listen To Saudi’s “The Drip’s Leak (Mixtape)”

The Drip’s Leak (Mixtape)


    • Genre: Hip-Hop
    • Release Date: 2020-08-07
    • Explicitness: explicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 13
  • ℗ 2020 OVLOE Monopoly

It’s not exactly Saudi’s finest hour, but we can say it is a critical point in his career as a musician, the hour of the unveiling of a new mixtape titled “The Drip’s Leak (Mixtape).”

This body of work is not a leak per se, as the OVLOE Monopoly boss was instrumental to its release. It popped on his accounts across streaming platforms, including Spotify. So you might want to wonder why the phrase “Leak” popped as part of the title.

Our guess, accentuated by repeat listen to the body of work, is that “The Drip’s Leak (Mixtape)” opens the pores to several aspects of Saudi’s life and career, even his time at Ambitiouz Entertainment. Some of these might be obvious; others are presently rather obliquely.

Saudi’s “The Drip’s Leak (Mixtape)” Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Hug Me the Money Saudi 6:12
2 Drought Saudi 3:54
3 Rockstar (feat. Ranks ATM) Saudi 3:32
4 Pink Shebeen Saudi 4:50
5 Uself Saudi 4:28
6 The Life of the Young South Saudi 1:43
7 Sidney Saudi 6:34
8 The Pieces of the Heart of a T Saudi 3:02
9 Been Through It (feat. Emtee, Saudi 4:27
10 Gimme Another Day Saudi 3:13
11 Psych Saudi 3:25
12 Please Understand Saudi 4:30
13 The Need Way Saudi 21:41

All the same, you get a sweeping view of the creative orbit of this musician who gave the finger to and only recently found a new home for his gift, at The Orchard, an international record label.

“The Drip’s Leak (Mixtape)” bears 13 tracks, and they are worth checking out.

How would you rate “The Drip’s Leak (Mixtape)” by Saudi? We invite you to check the work out below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Official Stream/Download Links
Apple Music Spotify Deezer Amazon Tidal YouTube Music

Back to top button