Makhadzi – Pain Ya Jealous Album

Popular Venda artist Makhadzi returns with another scorching compilation titled “Pain Ya Jealous” album, which you can stream here on UbeToo, your go-to place for all things South African music and entertainment.

A lot comes to mind just looking at the title alone. But it turns out the title hasn’t been picked at random. The messages embedded into the album’s title also spills into the lyrics.

In her latest project, Makhadzi leaps into the orbit of the heart and distils some realities in relationships and more. The listener gets to embrace the pains, the gains.

The message in the might be Makhadzi’s story; it might also be the story of someone else out there because in this world as we know it, experiences are rarely ever unique. Different people get to experience the same thing. But that’s by the way.

“Pain Ya Jealous” bears the same fierce energy one has come to expect from the songstress. The songs are insightful in parts and liberating in others.

In all, there are ten songs, including the eponymous number 2 track. Some of the songs in the compilation have been released previously. But trust Makhadzi to still charm with her numbers.

“Pain Ya Jealous” is an to vibe with and share.

Makhadzi – Pain Ya Jealous


NO Title
1 Mama
2 Pain Ya Jealous
3 Nisarengi
4 Vhusiwana
5 Woza Woza
6 Kulakwe (With Master KG)
7 Ndi Nne
8 Mutshini
9 Mmapula
10 Fumulani (feat. Mr Brown)

Download Mp3/Zip

Back to top button