MaWhoo – The Chosen Album

Amapiano star MaWhoo has returned to the airwaves with her highly anticipated album “The Chosen.”

In an industry where women have to work twice as much as men to prove that they deserve a seat at the table, MaWhoo has established herself as one of the best hitmakers on the scene. The famous DJ has been consistent with her releases this year, and her entries have not been disappointing.

She made a big impression when she joined DJ Ngwazi and Pouler Dmusiq on “Umlilo.” She also recruited the talents of Kabza De Small, DJ Maphorisa, and Da Muziqal Chef to feature on “Nduma Ndumane.” She collaborated with Mac Lopez on “Bayangzonda” and joined Omit ST, Sfarzo Rtee, and Stacy on “Zinyanya Zami.”

MaWhoo announced her forthcoming album and released two songs from it. She featured TBO, Kabelo Sings, ShaunMusiq, Ftears, and Xduppy on “Simoja” and Sfarzo Rtee on “Ingonyama.” She has now released the album “The Chosen.”

It houses 15 tracks and features contributions from Sfarzo Rtee, Visca, Piyoyo, Deep Sen, King Talkzin, Mthunzi, DJ Maphorisa, Bongo Beats, Makhadzi, Aymos, ShaunMusiq, Kabza De Small, Master KG, Casswell P, and more. Check the songs out below to listen to them. Also, add them to a playlist of your choice this week.

The Chosen Album Tracklist

Track NumberDurationSong TitleArtist
15:01Ingonyama [Feat. Sfarzo Rtee]MaWhoo
25:10Asinalanga LonkeMaWhoo
97:04Simoja [Feat. TBO, Kabelo Sings, Shaunmusiq, Ftears and Xduppy]MaWhoo
154:56Ibhinca (Ukuba Yibhinca)MaWhoo

Stream The Chosen Album

Back to top button