Mr Brown Drops Rain on Me

Mr Brown drops a new compilation titled “Rain on Me,” which you can stream here on UbeToo. It is interesting the songster should adopt “Rain On Me” as title for his album, having used same as title for a single released previously but without following up with that album same year.The eponymous track, which features Team Mosha, a South African DJ and  production duo, is part of the album, by the way, occupying the fourth position.

“Rain On Me,” a dance compilation, premiered on Apple Music today 22 January. For this body of work, Mr Brown picked some of the buzzing names in South African music, including Andiso Guitar, Makhadzi, Ihobosha uNjoko, Zanda Zakusa, Liza Miro abd Bongo Beats – a small army.

Mr Brown Rain on Me Album Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Thandolwami Nguwe (feat. Makhadzi & Zanda Zakuza) Mr Brown 4:22
2 Ngikhala (feat. Ihobosha uNjoko & Liza Miro) Mr Brown 3:58
3 Grave of Love Mr Brown 5:25
4 Rain on Me (feat. Team Mosha) Mr Brown 0:18
5 Super Star (feat. Master KG) Mr Brown 5:50
6 Lazaro (Muteuro) Mr Brown 2:48
7 Jorodani (feat. Bongo Beats, Makhadzi & G Nako) Mr Brown 3:38
8 Godobori (feat. Makhadzi & Nox) Mr Brown 3:23
9 Down Down Mr Brown 4:25
10 In My Heart (feat. Andiso Guitar) Mr Brown 3:42

And yes, the army did deliver. The result is a compilation you’ll fing yourself vibing with over and over again. It is prety good for a New Year debut.

How would you rate Mr Brown’s “Rain on Me” compilation? How many songs can you point to as your favourites in that body of work? You may want to stream the album below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section. Way to go!

Rain on Me

Mr Brown

  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date: 2021-01-22
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 10

Zip Download | Apple Music

Back to top button