Nduduzo Makhathini – Modes Of Communication: Letters From The Underworlds Album

Nduduzo Makhathini releases "Modes Of Communication: Letters From The Underworlds (Album)"

Nduduzo Makhathini finally releases the “Modes Of Communication: Letters From The Underworlds” album.

Modes of Communication: Letters from the Underworlds

Nduduzo Makhathini

    • Genre: Jazz
    • Release Date: 2020-04-03
    • Explicitness: notExplicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 12
  • ℗ 2020 Universal Music (Pty) Ltd South Africa

This is indeed a huge win for South Africa. Every way you look at it, Mzansi still wins because one of the country’s sons just hit the jackpot in a huge way.

If you’re still wondering what we mean, SA pianist, Nduduzo Makhathini has become the first Mzansi artist to be signed to New York Jazz label, Blue Note. He has also become the first to drop an album through the label. He calls it “Modes Of Communication: Letters From The Underworlds”.

Since we caught wind of the album, we have patiently waited on it to come. Nduduzo has succeeded in taking SA to the world through Jazz.

The new album contains a total of 11 tracks perfectly created for Jazz fans to love. No Jazz fan can pass on this because it is a true masterpiece from a soul rooted in the history of the genre.


Title Time
1 Yehlisan’uMoya 7:56
2 Saziwa Nguwe 2:56
3 Beneath the Earth 7:48
4 Unyazi 9:51
5 Isithunywa 5:15
6 Umlotha 9:57
7 Shine 9:12
8 On the Other Side 4:42
9 Umyalez’oPhuthumayo 6:19
10 Indawu 8:34
11 Emaphusheni 2:36

Stream/Download: Apple Music Spotify YouTube YouTube Music
Back to top button