Okmalumkoolkat – uShukela eTiyeni Album

He doesn’t drop music all the time, but he’s got the good fortune of always unleashing projects that resonate — whenever he decides to. Like now. Okmalumkoolkat is out with a new album titled “uShukela eTiyeni,” which you can stream here on UbeToo. 

For keen followers of the musician, the latest drop is not surprising. The songster had informed fans of what was coming before eventually unleashing the project. 

Okmalumkoolkat’s “uShukela eTiyeni” album bears 18byracks in all, beginning with “Shiyayintshonsha” and ending with “Mzukulu.” Between those are songs like “The Mpahlas,” “Umhlanga Rocks”, and “iStandard” — to mention a few. 

For his latest project, the songster looked inwards, picking his fellow South Africans as guests. He kept the guest list to the minimum and ensured that he remained the star of the compilation. But that’s by the way. 

“uShukela eTiyeni” album is a potent compilation that, although of the genre, will easily charm anyone interested in good music and maybe the artist behind it. If you count yourself in that league, then welcome to a new world. 

On the strength of this body of work, it’s tempting to start to look forward to why next might drop from the orbit of the muso.

Okmalumkoolkat’s – uShukela eTiyeni Album


  1. Siyayintshontsha (iAttention) ft. Nirvana Nokwe
  2. Came With The Sjambok
  3. Spova The Genge Superior
  4. The Mpahlas ft. Crush, Windows 2000 & 45 Degreez (Remix)
  5. Umhlanga Rocks
  6. Weh! Rhe!
  7. iYona ft. DJ Tira & Sanie Boi
  8. iStandard ft. Teedow Bangs
  9. Weekend Egangile
  10. Weekend Egangile (Remix)
  11. New South Entsha ft. Beast, Killer Kau & Thelawayeka
  12. Ngamadolo ft. Thelawayeka & Sego The Great (Thukzin’s Theme)
  13. Lokshin Gqom Wave
  14. Uthando To The T ft. Debra Nist
  15. Vele Kunjalo ft. Crush
  16. Cava The Action ft. Debra Nist
  17. Izandla
  18. Mzukulu ft. Nirvana Nokwe


Back to top button