Pdot O – Cold Waters (Low Tides & Lost Tapes)

Pdot O accentuates his position as one of the fine figures in South African music with the release “Cold Waters (Low Tides & Lost Tapes).”

Besides cementing his position in Mzansi music with this body of work, the songster also betrays a predilection for imagery in his works. That’s obvious from the adopted title of his latest project. And past ones, too.

“Cold Waters (Low Tides & Lost Tapes)” is a work of massive appeal. It bears 10 tracks in all, beginning with “Take Flight” and ending with a title that apparently redeems the first on the tracklist: “Hallelujah” – a collaborative work with Zawadi.

Other artistes who made the cut include Percy Mthunzi, MsNthabi ,Reverb360, RAE Chill, Raw X, CK The DJ, Ras, Mr Brown, and Ceazor – not the most powerful features in the game, but then the guests had a fine outing on the songs.

As he has shown in previous work, and the current one, there’s no adding a dot to Pdot O’s creative energy.

Do you think Pdot O  nailed his “Cold Waters (Low Tides & Lost Tapes)” project? Why or why not? You’re welcome to stream the compilation below and join the convrsation b dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Cold Waters (Low Tides & Lost Tapes)

Pdot O

  • Genre: /
  • Release Date: 2021-03-12
  • Explicitness: Explicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 10

Cold Waters (Low Tides & Lost Tapes) Tracklist

No Title Artist
1 Take Flight Pdot O
2 Top Of The Hill ft. Mr Brown & CK The DJ Pdot O
3 Praying Hxndz ft. Ceazor Pdot O
4 Follow ft. Raw X & Ras Pdot O
5 Lost Voicemxil Pdot O
6 For You ft. RAE Chill Pdot O
7 Close Pdot O
8 Like White Doves ft. MsNthabi & Reverb360 Pdot O
9 My Last 20 ft. Percy Mthunzi Pdot O
10 Hallelujah ft. Kea Zawadi Pdot O

Cold Waters (Low Tides & Lost Tapes) Album Download

Back to top button