Shino Kikai & DJ Maphorisa – Izitha EP

Title: Shino Kikai & DJ Maphorisa Unveil "Izitha EP"

A New Amapiano Experience from Renowned Music Producers

In an exciting development for Amapiano enthusiasts, acclaimed record producers Shino Kikai and DJ Maphorisa have released their latest project, the “Izitha EP.” This mini-album, released on 1 December 2023, is a notable addition to the Amapiano genre, showcasing the duo’s exceptional talent in fusing traditional sounds with contemporary rhythms. The EP, consisting of 8 songs spanning a total of 57 minutes, is now available for fans to immerse themselves in the unique musical journey crafted by these renowned artists​.

The “Izitha EP” is not just a collection of songs but a showcase of collaborative brilliance, featuring contributions from various artists like Russell Zuma, Mashudu, Kabza De Small, Lioness Ratang, KG Nova, Sir Trill, Xolani Guitars, Leandra.Vert, ShaunmusiQ, Xduppy, Mellow & Sleazy, Tsepho, Springle, Vaal Nation, and others. This collaboration has brought together an eclectic mix of sounds and styles, further enriching the Amapiano landscape. The EP is a culmination of Shino Kikai and DJ Maphorisa’s artistic vision and skill, offering a fresh and invigorating experience to listeners globally​.

As the music world continues to evolve, the “Izitha EP” stands as a significant contribution to the ever-growing popularity of Amapiano music. Fans and music enthusiasts are encouraged to delve into this latest offering from Shino Kikai and DJ Maphorisa, as it promises to be a memorable and transformative auditory experience. The EP, distributed under Sony Music Entertainment Africa, symbolizes the growth and international appeal of the Amapiano genre, highlighting the diverse and dynamic nature of South African music.

Izitha EP


1 Besithi Siyadlala Baby (feat. Russel Zuma) 7:06
2 Vula Vula (feat. Brenden Praise & Kabza De Small) 6:48
3 Izitha (feat. Lioness Ratang & KG Nova) 7:30
4 Khumbul’ekhaya (feat. Sir Trill & XolaniGuitars) 6:49
5 uMuntu Wami (feat. Mashudu, Leandra.Vert, ShaunMusiq & Xduppy) 7:05
6 Lotto (feat. Mellow & Sleazy, Sir Trill, Tman Xpress, Tshepo & Springle) 8:02
7 Usile Yena (feat. Mellow & Sleazy, Sir Trill & Vaal Nation) 6:47
8 Ngamanzi (feat. ShaunMusiq, Xduppy & TmanXpress) 7:44


Back to top button