Sjava Drops Umsebenzi EP

Sjava of the African Trap Movement (ATM) opens vistas of his creative orbit to the world in a new body of work titled “Umsebenzi,” which you can stream here on UbeToo.

It’s a lean compilation, “Umsebenzi,” with four tracks and no guests. The project is significant in that it is the songster’s debut compilation on his own 1020 Cartels record label. The record label was founded months ago in collaboration with his pal.

Sjava Umsebenzi Tracklist

  1. Umcebo
  2. Imigomo Nemibandela
  3. Ikusasa
  4. Maduze

He may not have said so, but Sjava’s “Umsebenzi” is the songster electing to move on, and happily, too, after his stormy relationship with Lady Zamar ended and she filed a case of rape against him.

The case had been dismissed by the National Prosecuting Authority, leaving Sjava and his supporters jubilant. But Lady Zamar’s camp is claiming a miscarriage of justice.

Well, we are here for the music and confess that the might be lean but it’s full of meat. Wouldn’t you rather have your fill of Sjava’s meaty offering?

Well, on a scale of zero to ten, how would you rate “Umsebenzi” by Sjava? You might want to stream the project below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Zip Download | Stream/Buy

Back to top button