Zakes Bantwini – The Star Is Reborn Album

The Grammy-Winning Artist Unveils a New Era of South African House Music

Today marks a significant milestone in the world of music as Grammy-winning artist Zakes Bantwini releases his much-anticipated album, “The Star Is Reborn.” This latest offering from the renowned South African musician and producer is now available for fans around the globe, promising a fresh and innovative sound that blends traditional South African rhythms with contemporary global beats.

“The Star Is Reborn” is a testament to Bantwini’s evolution as an artist and his enduring influence on the house music genre. Each track in the album is expected to be a showcase of his unique style, characterized by rhythmic beats and soulful melodies. The album is not just a collection of songs but a narrative of Bantwini’s artistic journey, reflecting his passion for music and his commitment to pushing the boundaries of the genre.

Listeners can now dive into the depths of Bantwini’s creativity, experiencing firsthand the fusion of sounds that make his music universally appealing. The release of “The Star Is Reborn” is more than just an addition to his discography; it’s a celebration of musical innovation and a nod to the future of house music.

As fans across the world immerse themselves in the new album, the excitement is palpable. Each song is a window into Bantwini’s soul, offering listeners a chance to connect with the rhythms that have made him a household name in the music industry. “The Star Is Reborn” is available on major streaming platforms, including Apple Music and Deezer, allowing a global audience to indulge in the latest from this musical icon.

The Star Is Reborn Album


1 Abasekho Zakes Bantwini 7:14
2 Ugesi Zakes Bantwini & Skye Wanda 5:51
3 Utshwala (feat. Simmy) Zakes Bantwini & Drega 7:21
4 Dubai Zakes Bantwini 6:24
5 Love Again (feat. Nana Atta) Zakes Bantwini & Soulroots 7:42
6 Ngin’mele Nonke (feat. Drega) Zakes Bantwini 6:20
7 Mama Thula (feat. SUFFOCATE SA) Zakes Bantwini, Skye Wanda & Thakzin 6:01
8 iParty 2.0 (feat. Simmy) Zakes Bantwini & Drega 8:14
9 Iyangena Iyaphuma Zakes Bantwini & Kususa 8:32
10 Abantu (feat. Nana Atta) Zakes Bantwini, Karyendasoul & Da Africa Deep 7:54



  1. What are your thoughts on Zakes Bantwini’s new album “The Star Is Reborn”?
  2. How do you think “The Star Is Reborn” will compare to Zakes Bantwini’s previous works?
  3. Which track from “The Star Is Reborn” are you most excited to hear and why?
  4. How has Zakes Bantwini influenced the South African house music scene, in your opinion?
  5. What do you think makes Zakes Bantwini’s music resonate with a global audience?

Back to top button