Zoë Modiga Drops New Album, “Inganekwane”

Zoë Modiga raises the bar with new album "Inganekwane"


Zoë Modiga

    • Genre: World
    • Release Date: 2020-06-26
    • Explicitness: notExplicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 16
  • ℗ 2020 Yelloëwax Pty Ltd

Zoë Modiga explores the African identity in her brand new album titled “Inganekwane”.

Mzansi singer, Zoê Modiga’s brand new album is more than just music, it’s a tale of identity reaching across various parts of Africa. This talented musician raises the bar with this one, as she sings in isiZulu bringing to life the beauty of African sounds.

On this record, she works with South African Grammy-winning studio engineers, Papi Direste and Oyama Songo, and American Grammy Winning mixing engineers Carlos Bedoya and Marc Urselli. Grammy-winning mastering engineer Jose Blanco also contributes to it.

The brand new album features a total of 16 tracks all in isiZulu, and a mix of sounds and styles from all over the continent. It is almost enchanting, and her vocals on the project is as confident and sure as an owl in the night. You really should hear this one. It is a true masterpiece.


NO Title Artist Time
1 KWASUKASUKELA Zoë Modiga 0:34
2 LENGOMA (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Mo Zoë Modiga 4:33
3 UMDALI Zoë Modiga 6:40
4 INTSHA Zoë Modiga 4:48
5 MUTWA (feat. Samba Ndokh Mbaye Zoë Modiga 1:59
6 ABANTU Zoë Modiga 5:04
7 SINENKANI Zoë Modiga 2:48
8 UTHANDO Zoë Modiga 5:25
9 TATA Zoë Modiga 4:58
10 BLACK BUTTERFLY Zoë Modiga 4:45
11 UNEMBEZA Zoë Modiga 4:01
12 IMPILO Zoë Modiga 4:16
13 ILANGA LISHONILE (feat. BandaB Zoë Modiga 4:56
14 ISEGAZINI Zoë Modiga 4:39
15 UMLOLOZELO Zoë Modiga 2:49
16 COS COS YAPHELA Zoë Modiga 0:34

Official Stream/Download Links
Apple Music Spotify Deezer Amazon Tidal YouTube Music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *