Zulu Mkhathini – Spirit of Ubuntu Album

Zulu Mkhathini returns to the world of music with a new album titled “Spirit of Ubuntu,” which you can stream here on UbeToo. It’s a promise fulfilled for the songster, who had earlier asked fans to look out for the body of work.

Well, looking back, the wait was worth it. With the release of this 11-track compilation, this South African musician, who rose to fame on the strength of a feature on DJ Maphorisa’s “Gqom Wave II” project, makes it clear he’s still musically relevant.

“Spirit of Ubuntu” features several music notables, including Holly Rey, Black Motion, Kususa, and Mnqobi Yazo. Call it a meeting of champions, and you wouldn’t be wrong.

Zulu Mkhathini – Spirit of Ubuntu tracklist

  1. Nkayimane Ft. Nelisiwe Sibiya, Nhlanhla Mahlangu & Thulani Zwane
  2. Shocase
  3. African Queen Ft. Mrizo & Nhlanhla Dube
  4. Shakata Ft.
  5. Asambe Ft. Boohle &
  6. Mnandi/Jabula Ft. Holly Rey, Mnqobi Yazi & Golden
  7. Draining
  8. Muhle
  9. Lendela Ft. Xelimpilo
  10. Somandla Ft. Kususa & MaSangweni
  11. Ngiyabonga Ft. Zamajobe

“Spirit of Ubuntu” is an album of patent appeal. The energy is local, but the compilation itself should easily attract a global audience.

What do you think of Zulu Mkhathini’s “Spirit of Ubuntu” album, and how would you rate it on a scale of zero to ten?

Zip/Mp3 Download

Back to top button