2024 Oscar nominees: Here’s The Full List

Here’s is the complete list of the 2024 Oscars nominees.

This year’s Oscars ceremony is set to air live at 7 p.m. EST/4 PT on March 10 on ABC. On Tuesday morning, nominees for the 96th Academy Awards were announced at the acclaimed film Christopher Nolan’s “Oppenheimer” scored the nods, with 13 in total.

Also, the dark comedy “Poor Things” bagged 11 nominations, while Martin Scorsese’s Western crime epic “Killers of the Flower Moon” came in third with 10.

Greta Gerwig’s box office hit “Barbie” fell short of “Best Director” and “Best Actress” nominations, which shocked fans of the film. However, it is among three films directed by women [Justine Triet (“Anatomy of a Fall”) and Celine Song (“Past Lives”)] in the ‘Best Picture” line-up.

Here’s a complete list of the nominees:


Best picture;

“American Fiction”

“Anatomy of a Fall”


“The Holdovers”

“Killers of the Flower Moon”



“Past Lives”

“Poor Things”

“The Zone of Interest”


Best Actress;

Annette Bening, “Nyad”

Lily Gladstone, “Killers of the Flower Moon”

Sandra Hüller, “Anatomy of a Fall”

Carey Mulligan, “Maestro”

Emma Stone, “Poor Things”


Best Actor;

Bradley Cooper, “Maestro”

Colman Domingo, “Rustin”

Paul Giamatti, “The Holdovers”

Cillian Murphy, “Oppenheimer”

Jeffrey Wright, “American Fiction”


Best supporting actress;

Emily Blunt, “Oppenheimer”

Danielle Brooks, “The Color Purple”

America Ferrera, “Barbie”

Jodie Foster, “Nyad”

Da’Vine Joy Randolph, “The Holdovers”


Best Supporting Actor;

Sterling K. Brown, “American Fiction”

Robert De Niro, “Killers of the Flower Moon”

Robert Downey Jr., “Oppenheimer”

Ryan Gosling, “Barbie”

Mark Ruffalo, “Poor Things”


Best director;

Justine Triet, “Anatomy of a Fall”

Martin Scorsese, “Killers of the Flower Moon”

Christopher Nolan, “Oppenheimer”

Yorgos Lanthimos, “Poor Things”

Jonathan Glazer, “The Zone of Interest”


Best International Film;

“Io Capitano” (Italy)

“Perfect Days” (Japan)

“Society of the Snow” (Spain)

“The Teachers’ Lounge” (Germany)

“The Zone of Interest” (United Kingdom)


Best original screenplay;

“Anatomy of a Fall” (Justine Triet and Arthur Harari)

“The Holdovers” (David Hemingson)

“Maestro” (Bradley Cooper and Josh Singer)

“May December” (Samy Burch and Alex Mechanik)

“Past Lives” (Celine Song)


Best Adapted Screenplay;

“American Fiction” (Cord Jefferson)

“Barbie” (Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach)

“Oppenheimer” (Christopher Nolan)

“Poor Things” (Tony McNamara)

“The Zone of Interest” (Jonathan Glazer)


Best animated film;

“The Boy and the Heron”



“Robot Dreams”

“Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse”


Best Original Score;

“American Fiction” (Laura Karpman)

“Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny” (John Williams)

“Killers of the Flower Moon” (Robbie Robertson)

“Oppenheimer” (Ludwig Göransson)

“Poor Things” (Jerskin Fendrix)


Best original song;

“The Fire Inside” from “Flamin’ Hot” (music and lyrics by Diane Warren)

“I’m Just Ken” from “Barbie” (Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt)

“It Never Went Away” from “American Symphony” (Jon Batiste and Dan Wilson)

“Wahzhazhe (A Song For My People)” from “Killers of the Flower Moon” (Scott George)

“What Was I Made For?” from “Barbie” (Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell)


Best documentary;

“Bobi Wine: The People’s President”

“The Eternal Memory”

“Four Daughters”

“To Kill a Tiger”

“20 Days in Mariupol”


Best documentary short film;

“The ABCs of Book Banning”

“The Barber of Little Rock”

“Island in Between”


Best Cinematography;

“El Conde” (Edward Lachman)

“Killers of the Flower Moon” (Rodrigo Prieto)

“Maestro” (Matthew Libatique)

“Oppenheimer” (Hoyte van Hoytema)

“Poor Things” (Robbie Ryan)


Best costume design;


“Killers of the Flower Moon”



“Poor Things”

“The Last Repair Shop”

“Nǎi Nai & Wài Pó”


Best film editing;

“Anatomy of a Fall”

“The Holdovers”

“Killers of the Flower Moon”


“Poor Things”


Best Sound;

“The Creator”


“Mission: Impossible − Dead Reckoning Part One”


“The Zone of Interest”


Best visual effects;

“The Creator”

“Godzilla Minus One”

“Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3”

“Mission: Impossible − Dead Reckoning Part One”



Best makeup and hairstyling;




“Poor Things”

“Society of the Snow”


Best Production Design;


“Killers of the Flower Moon”



“Poor Things”


Best animated short film;

“Letter to a Pig”

“Ninety-Five Senses”

“Our Uniform”


“WAR IS OVER! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko”


Best live action short film;

“The After”


“Knight of Fortune”

“Red, White and Blue”

“The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar”


Back to top button