background
News

Apple Music announce Black Sherif as this month’s ‘Rap Life Africa’ cover star

This week's episode features new music from Black Sherif, all the breaking hip hop news and the hottest tracks of the week from around Africa!  

Tune in to ‘ Life Africa With Ebro and LootLove’ this Friday at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1.

Apple Music’s ‘ Life Africa’ radio, presented by hip hop aficionado, Ebro Darden and SA TV presenter and radio personality, LootLove will feature Ghanaian rapper, Black Sherif on this week’s episode.

Ebro and Loot will chat about Black Sherif’s single “Kwaku The Traveller”,  the #1 song on the Shazam Global Chart, now available to stream on Apple Music.

Life Africa’ radio will also feature two songs from dndSection (“Runaway [Devil is a Liar] feat Mannywellz”) and Nasty C (“Can’t Imagine”).

Cover Star

Black Sherif became the first Ghanian artist to reach #1 on Nigeria’s Top 100 chart with his smash hit “Kwaku The Traveller”, following the success of “Second Sermon (Remix) featuring Burna Boy”. The track is also currently in the Top 10 in on Apple Music.

First To Know

With his current song having gone viral on TikTok  courtesy of the #kwakuthetravellerchallenge, and having been inspired by Ghanaian Afrobeats artists Mugeez, E.L and fellow Tema rapper Kwesi Arthur, Black Sherif credits his success to being real and speaking out about what’s happening around him.

Ebro & LootLove

Life Africa’ will serve as a companion to Apple Music’s flagship hip hop playlist, ‘Rap Life’. Listen to the playlist here.

Back to top button