background
News
News

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio – The Best Of 2021 Special

This Week's Episode Features a Look Back at the Best Songs of 2021 – and the African Artists Behind Them!

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With LootLove This Sunday, December 19th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC
on Apple Music 1.

The Best of 2021 Special
This week, LootLove hosts the Africa Now Radio: Best of 2021 special, celebrating the biggest songs of the year from across the continent. This week’s cover features some of the year’s biggest African artists: Ghanaian-American singer-songwriter Amaarae; Nigerian singer-songwriter CKay; South African amapiano producers Kabza De Small & DJ Maphorisa; and Nigerian superstar and Apple Music Award winner, Wizkid.

Songs of the Year
LootLove shares the number-one song from every corner of the continent, with tracks from Wizkid feat. Tems (Nigeria); Busta 929 & feat. Zuma, Mr JazziQ, Lady Du & Reece Madlisa (South Africa); Darassa feat. Marioo & Nandy (Tanzania); Gyakie & Omah Lay (Ghana); Nviiri The Storyteller (Kenya); Ninho (Francophone Africa); and Soraia Ramos & Calema (Lusophone Africa).

Africa Rising: Artists of the Year
To celebrate their incredible trajectories over the year, LootLove gives a special nod to two of Apple Music’s Africa Rising featured artists—a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars. This week’s show features Nigerian Afrobeats singer-songwriter Buju and his single, “Never Stopped,” from his debut EP, Sorry I’m Late; and South African rapper Blxckie and his hit, “Hold,” from his debut album, B4Now.

Interview Highlights
LootLove shares her favourite interview moments with some of 2021’s most dynamic cover stars, including interview excerpts with Angelique Kidjo (episode 1), Olamide (episode 3), Big Zulu (episode 13) and global Apple Music: Up Next alum, Tems (episode 15).

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, December 19th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.

Back to top button