background
News

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio With LootLove This Sunday With M.anifest

This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With M.anifest, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, Rising and LootLove’s Favourite Track of the Week!

Tune in to Now Radio With LootLove This Sunday, November 28th at 2p London /  3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music

Cover Star Interview
Ghanaian rapper M.anifest joins LootLove via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest track, “Game Over (feat. Adekunle Gold).” He also discusses his new album, Madina to the Universe; collaborations with his creative comrades; the changing dynamic between African artists and the West; and the rise of the Ghanaian drill scene.

The Big 5
LootLove shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Ruger; Samsney and Black Sherif; Nandy, Billnass & Mr Eazi; DJ Zinhle, Black Motion, Kabza De Small & Nokwazi; and Mellow, Sleazy & Pabi Cooper feat. DJ Maphorisa, Zuma & Reece Madlisa.

Rising 
South African singer-songwriter Nomfundo Moh is the latest artist featured from the  Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features her two singles, “Phakade Lami (feat. Sha Sha & Ami Faku)” and “Lilizela.”  Listen HERE.

Loot Loves
Each week, LootLove chooses her favourite track, taken from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week she features South African house legend Zakes Bantwini and his single, “Girl In The Mirror (feat. Skye Wanda)”, from Apple Music’s Mzansi House playlist. Listen HERE—and find a roundup of all LootLove’s selections on Apple Music’s LootLoves playlist, HERE.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, November 28th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.

***

Embed codes below, with the transcript available here: https://onedam.apple.com/alinea/ui/#!/doc/06bd0f04-1923-4aeb-8e59-f5a06fd03c75

M.anifest on the changing dynamic between Western and African musicians

M.anifest on the Ghanaian drill music scene

M.anifest on the influence of home on ‘Madina to the Universe’

Back to top button