Barack Obama Shares Summer 2020 Playlist

Barack Obama shares his new Summer 2020 playlist

Barack Obama shares his new Summer 2020 playlist.

Everyone needs a president as Hip as Barack Obama. It has become a norm to receive playlists from the former US president. The tradition of sharing playlists continued yesterday, Monday, August 17, 2020 when he released his Summer 2020 playlist.

The new playlist includes artists who performed at this year’s Democratic National Convention. They include John Legend, Maggie Rogers, Billie Eilish, Common, Leon Bridges, Billy Porter and the Chicks.

Other artists featured on the playlist include H.E.R, Haim, J. Cole, Rihanna, Childish Gambino, Bob Dylan, Andy Shauf, Little Simz, Chika, Frank Ocean, Bob Dylan, and more.

African artists including Wizkid, Davido, Burna Boy, Shatta Wale and Tems are also included in it. We must say, this is one loaded playlist with various styles of music from to Rap, Soul, Alternative and more.

Last year, the Obamas also released a Summer 2019 playlist which featured songs from including Beyoncé, Rosalía, Lil Nas X, Rema and more.

The new playlist is packed with both recent and previous releases including “My Future” by Billie Eilish, “For What It’s Worth” by Billy Porter, “Already” by Beyoncé and Shatta Wale, “Smile” by Wizkid and H.E.R, the viral hit “Don’t Rush” by Young T, Bugsey & Headie One and more.

Back to top button