Blade Runner: Black Lotus Original Score Album Out Out Now

Follows last week’s soundtrack release of 15 original songs co-written and produced by hodges

Highly anticipated series premieres Saturday night, November 13th via Adult Swim/Crunchyroll/Alcon Entertainment

The BLADE RUNNER: BLACK LOTUS original score album, composed by Alcon Sleeping Giant’s Grammy®-nominated producer Michael Hodges and Gerald Trottman, is available today at all platforms via ASG/10:22PM/Def Jam Recordings.

The new Blade Runner: Black Lotus anime series, one of the most eagerly awaited anime events of the year, premieres on Adult Swim/Crunchyroll tomorrow night, November 13th (consult local listings).

“Composing the score for a franchise like Blade Runner was quite an adventure. I remember telling Gerald when we started, “Somebody’s gonna hate us for this”.  Hodges laughed.

“Blade Runner fans are so dialed into this world, it presented a tremendous opportunity to create a new sound that would live perfectly between the iconic bookends of the original 1982 film and 2049. This challenge was a labor of love for both of us.” Trottman added.

“Our initial approach was to modernize the CS-80/synth sounds of Vangelis while at the same time updating the Blade Runner feel with Rhythm. After working on Blade Runner 2049, Blade Runner Black Out 2022 and the ancillary properties surrounding the franchise, it was a great honor to work on Black Lotus. We understand the franchise and brand pretty well and wanted to do something unique, something today, that would still pay homage to the original sound of Blade Runner.” Hodges said. “So much of today’s music has been inspired by Blade Runner. It allowed us to not only score and do SFX/Sound Design, it opened a door to collaborate with exceptional artists on a completely original soundtrack album. To do this at all would have been a historic feat, but to do it in a pandemic was a miracle. We are so thankful to Alcon Entertainment for this opportunity and to our entire ASG team for their tireless work.”

The BLADE RUNNER: BLACK LOTUS score follows the release of the official soundtrack album, a star-studded lineup of fifteen brand new, original tracks by Hodges, Alessia Cara, X Ambassadors, Iann Dior, 070 Shake, G-Eazy, Tori Kelly, Alesso & Danna Paola and more.

The soundtrack is also available on limited edition, 140-gram, neon green vinyl in a tri-fold hot foil stamped gatefold sleeve with artwork by noted graphic novelist Greg Ruth. It can be pre-ordered via Mondo and Official Blade Runner:Black Lotus Shop.

The Blade Runner: Black Lotus series follows Elle, a young woman who seeks to exact revenge on those who have wronged her, to understand her own identity, and to uncover the mysteries of her past.

Blade Runner: Black Lotus is produced by Alcon Entertainment and animation studio Sola Digital Arts, with Shinichiro Watanabe serving as a creative producer. Crunchyroll will stream the series in Japanese with subtitles to its global audience while Adult Swim will air the English language version on Toonami, the network’s popular anime program­ming block.

BLADE RUNNER: BLACK LOTUS soundtrack score tracklisting:

  1. Lotus Arises
  2. Am I Human
  3. Arrival
  4. Marco
  5. Attempted Escape
  6. Banister
  7. Fading Memories
  8. Execution
  9. Lift Off
  10. My Discovery
  11. Fit for the Fight
  12. Face To Face
  13. Beyond the Void
  14. Fountain Avenue
  15. Hunting Prey
  16. Dr. M
  17. Escaping Dr. M
  18. Not So Simple
  19. New Horizon
  20. Eliminate Lotus
  21. Hunt her Down
  22. Off Limits
  23. Raging Battle
  24. Hidden Enemy
  25. Voight Kampff
  26. Security Breach
  27. Powerless
  28. Skidrow
  29. Unshackled
  30. Unstoppable
  31. Sacrifice
  32. Superior

Back to top button