Falz Premieres New “BAHD” Album

After a private listening party for his friends, Nigerian singer had unleashed a new body of work dubbed “BAHD .” 

That’s part of the songster’s adopted stage name. So maybe it shouldn’t be surprising that he should use it. But is the really worth it? 

“BAHD” is a 12-track project beginning with “Another Me” and ending with “Ice Cream”. In between those are tracks like “All Night,” “Beautiful Sunflower,” “Parampe,” “Knee Down,” “Pull Up,” and several others. 

For the project, the Nigerian picked some fine voices to work with, including Chike, Tiwa Savage, Cavemen, Boy Spyce, Lax, Timaya, and BNXN. 

Production credits for the songs are as follows:  (track 1, 3 ) Le Mav, (track 2) SESS, (track 4) Blaisebeatz, (track 5) Chilz, (track 6, 9) Louda, (track 7, 12) Yung Willis, (track 8) The Cavemen, (track 10) Duktor Sett, (track 11) Clemzy. 

With 12 tracks, offers a splendid view into his creative orbit. The compilation isn’t just new by release date; it also shows a new and gleaning aspect of the musician’s creative spirit. 

With the sheer force it houses, we have no qualms saying this should be on the playlist of anyone who loves a good time.  It’s almost weekend, so make it a point to go the “BAHD” way.

Back to top button