Khai Dreams Shares New Single, ‘Absolute Heartbreak’ Due 1/27

Oregon’s own khai dreams shares “Panic Attack,” the third offering from their debut album Absolute Heartbreak, due next Friday, January 27th via AWAL Recordings. Inspired by country and folk, the new single infuses khai’s intimate lyrics about the overwhelming feeling of a panic attack with soothing guitar plucks and upbeat strums. Along with the single, khai shares the lyric video featuring illustrations and animations from Yana Pan.


The 10-tracks of Absolute Heartbreak mark khai’s first full-length album and will feature the previously released singles “rats,” which arrived with visuals directed by khai’s friend Ray McMahon and “bugs,” which arrived with the Yana Pan-directed animated video following a storyline created by khai. Self-described as creating “unhinged bedroom pop,” Absolute Heartbreak showcases khai’s songwriting skills and ushers in a new era for the young artist.

Absolute Heartbreak – khai dreams / January 27th, 2023 / AWAL Recordings


  1. rats
  2. not enough
  3. bugs
  4. may
  5. flowers
  6. panic attack
  7. overall
  8. heartbreaker
  9. good advice
  10. no company

Back to top button