Peep Zahara’s Upcoming “Nqaba Yam” Album Tracklist, Artwork & Release Date

She may have gotten on the wrong side of the law recently, but South African singer Zahara still has her eyes on the music, and there’s no stopping her.

Even while she received summons and got convicted for contempt of court, the celebrated singer was working on new music. Now fans get to taste what she has cooked, an album dubbed “Nqaba Yam.”

This body of work spots 12 tracks in all. Zahara appears to be okay spitting her bars alone, with no care whatsoever for getting anyone on board. It remains to be seen how well she pulls this off.

The album is already available for pre-order on Apple Music, according to an Instagram post by Warner Music, the record label to which the songstress is signed.

The project itself will be out on the 9th of July. That’s exactly a month away. No big deal, though. If you don’t wanna miss it, you might want to do the needful right away: follow our social media channels, subscribe to out newsfeed and stay tuned for updates.

Below, you can check out more details about Zahara’s upcoming “Nqaba Yam” album and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Nqaba Yam


  • Genre: Afro-Pop
  • Release Date: 2021-07-09
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 12


NO Title Artist Time
1 Nqaba Yam Zahara 4:33
2 Sinda Mphefumlo Zahara 4:15
3 Ndikhona Zahara 4:11
4 Ndincede Zahara 4:34
5 Bawo Zahara 3:48
6 Systems Zahara 4:09
7 Ntak’ encinane Zahara 3:53
8 Senzeni Zahara 4:47
9 Nyamezela Zahara 5:30
10 Izolo Zahara 4:18
11 Forever Yours Zahara 3:37
12 Iphupho Lam’ Zahara 3:36

Back to top button