See De Mthuda’s “The Landlord” Album Tracklist, Artwork, Features & Release Date

Amapiano DJ and producer De Mthuda is gearing to release a new body of work titled “The Landlord,” and he’s excited about what’s coming. He’s already released the cover art of the project, and it shows his mug shot on a red background. Is he about to create a musical heatwave? We hope so.

“The Landlord” album will bear 12 tracks in all and will feature the likes Murumba Pitch, Njelic, Focalistic, Sam Deep, Sipho Magudulela, Da Muziqal Chef, Sino Msolo, Mthunzi, Nomfundo Moh and Just Bheki. It’s interesting De Mthuda should be without the de facto “Piano Kings” Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa.

The body of work will be released next month in collaboration with Universal Music. October 15 is when fans should expect to listen to the compilation on all streaming platforms, from Apple Music to Spotify.

Are you worried you might miss the album as soon as it is released? Just chill, subscribe to our newsfeed, follow our social media channels, and stay tuned for updates. We’re going to share the album as soon as it is released.

Have you any particular expectations regarding the imminent project? You may want to join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section below.

De Mthuda “The Landlord” Album Details

  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date: 2021-10-15
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: South Africa
  • Track Count: 12
  • Releasing Under/Licenced To: Universal Music (Pty) Ltd South Africa

De Mthuda “The Landlord” Album Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Emlanjeni (feat. Da Muziqal Chef) De Mthuda & Sir Trill 6:56
2 Roots (feat. Sam Deep & Sipho Magudulela) De Mthuda 6:35
3 Jaiva (feat. Focalistic & Njelic) De Mthuda 6:31
4 Phithizela (feat. Murumba Pitch & Sipho Magudulela) De Mthuda 6:18
5 Mhlaba Wonke (feat. Sino Msolo & Sipho Magudulela) De Mthuda 5:45
6 Jola (feat. Sino Msolo & Da Muziqal Chef) De Mthuda 6:22
7 Khanda Liyazula (feat. Mthunzi & Sino Msolo) De Mthuda 6:56
8 Askies Um Sorry (feat. Just Bheki, Mkeyz & Da Muziqal Chef) De Mthuda 6:22
9 Duze (feat. Sino Msolo) De Mthuda 6:56
10 Double Double (feat. Sino Msolo, Da Muziqal Chef & Murumba Pitch) De Mthuda 6:19
11 Inkomo Zam (feat. Nomfundo Moh & Sipho Magudulela) De Mthuda 5:23
12 Gijima (feat. Murumba Pitch) De Mthuda 6:02

Apple Music/Pre-Add

Back to top button