Taylor Swift Unveils “The Tortured Poets Department”

Anticipation Builds with New Tracks and Unique Vinyl Releases

Pop music sensation Taylor Swift has announced her upcoming album, “The Tortured Poets Department”, set to drop today, April 19, 2024. The album, revealed during her historic win at the 2024 Grammy Awards, will feature 17 tracks, including collaborations with Post Malone and Florence + The Machine​​.

Star-Studded Collaborations

The track “Fortnight”, featuring rapper Post Malone, and “Florida!!!”, with the indie band Florence + The Machine, are among the highlights of the album. These collaborations are poised to blend Swift’s signature pop style with distinct musical influences from her collaborators.

Behind the Music

Speculations suggest that Aaron Dessner, known for his previous work with Swift on “Folklore” and “Evermore”, might have a significant role in the production of this album. The involvement of Louis Bell, who worked on Swift’s “Lover”, also hints at the diverse musical styles that might be featured in the new project​​.

Thematic Depth and Personal Touch

The tracklist reveals a thematic depth, touching on personal and introspective narratives. Songs like “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys” and “So Long, London” hint at reflections on past relationships, resonating with Swift’s well-known narrative songwriting style​.

Innovative Marketing

Swift’s strategic announcement of the album at the Grammys not only captivated the audience but also maintained the buzz with the reveal of multiple vinyl editions, each containing an exclusive bonus track. This marketing strategy not only fuels fan excitement but also boosts collectibility of the album’s physical copies​.

As the release date approaches, fans eagerly await what promises to be another compelling addition to Taylor Swift’s discography, full of emotional storytelling and musical experimentation. With its strategic collaborations and thoughtful themes, “The Tortured Poets Department” is set to be a significant cultural event in the music industry this year. See the album details and tracklist below:


Artist: Taylor Swift
Genre: Pop
Release Date: April 19, 2024
Track Count: 17
Explicitness: explicit
Copyright: ℗ 2024 Taylor Swift


# Title Artist Duration Status
1 Fortnight (feat. Post Malone) Taylor Swift 3:48 Unreleased
2 The Tortured Poets Department Taylor Swift 4:53 Unreleased
3 My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys Taylor Swift 3:23 Unreleased
4 Down Bad Taylor Swift 4:21 Unreleased
5 So Long, London Taylor Swift 4:22 Unreleased
6 But Daddy I Love Him Taylor Swift 5:40 Unreleased
7 Fresh Out The Slammer Taylor Swift 3:30 Unreleased
8 Florida!!! (feat. Florence + the Machine) Taylor Swift 3:35 Unreleased
9 Guilty as Sin? Taylor Swift 4:14 Unreleased
10 Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me? Taylor Swift 5:34 Unreleased
11 I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can) Taylor Swift 2:36 Unreleased
12 loml Taylor Swift 4:37 Unreleased
13 I Can Do It With a Broken Heart Taylor Swift 3:38 Unreleased
14 The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived Taylor Swift 4:05 Unreleased
15 The Alchemy Taylor Swift 3:16 Unreleased
16 Clara Bow Taylor Swift 3:36 Unreleased
17 All’s fair in love and poetry… Taylor Swift 0:08 Released

Back to top button