The Big Hash Drops Aries Album, A Precursor to Heartbreak Hotel Album

‘ARIES’ is a record of perseverance and triumph for The Big Hash

The Greek god Aries is often referred to as the spirit of battle. Having fought his way out of a soured record label deal, finding himself amidst public scrutiny, and wading through his romantic sentiments, The Big Hash presents his latest mixtape, Aries: A Precursor to Heartbreak Hotel.

The Big Hash entertained guests at the Radisson Hotel for a night of music and bonding. Getting back in front of fellow music lovers and fans, reestablishing the bond, the candor were the leading principles of the evening.

Back in January, The Big Hash released “Peace Of Mind” as his first single of the year. Unfortunately, the song was removed from streaming platforms amid his legal battle. However, he persisted in mission to release Aries by publishing “Heavy Is The Crown”, featuring and YoungstaCPT, via Soundcloud. As of October 2021, it was announced that he was officially free to release music and so began the road to today.

The release of the “Heavy Is The. Crown” music video yielded tens of thousands of views in its first week. He soon followed up with the release of “Sometimes”, co-written by Ben September in the same month.

Today, Aries is available on streaming platforms sporting 11 tracks and clocking in at 34 minutes. Artists featured on the mixtape include Blxckie, YoungstaCPT, Ayanda Jiya, Rowlene, and DaVionne. Furthermore, this project sees Hash step further into the role of executive producer in comparison to his past projects. Additionally, production of Aries was assisted by the stylings of Flex The Ninja and Amobeatz.

Ahead of the release of Aries, The Big Hash shared, “I’ve cried, I’ve bled and I’ve worked tirelessly to get to this point and there’s no feeling like finally being on the other side of it.” Trusting his spirit and sticking to his convictions, met with his musical capabilities, has ultimately yielded Aries: A Precursor to Heartbreak Hotel, a mixtape marking The Big Hash’s place in ’s musical soundscape and landscape.

The Big Hash » Aries: A Precursor to Heartbreak Hotel Album Details

  • Genre: R&B/Soul
  • Release Date: 2021-11-19
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 11
  • Distributor: ℗ 2021 DEVO ENTITY

The Big Hash » Aries: A Precursor to Heartbreak Hotel Album Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 No Days off (Intro) The Big Hash 1:49
2 Still Breathing The Big Hash 3:01
3 Heavy Is the Crown (feat. YoungstaCPT & Blxckie) The Big Hash 4:49
4 Count My Blessings (feat. Flvme) The Big Hash 3:32
5 Karma (Interlude) The Big Hash 2:06
6 Let Me Know (feat. Ayanda Jiya) The Big Hash 4:28
7 Time Lost The Big Hash 0:39
8 Do You? (feat. DaVionne) The Big Hash 3:42
9 Sometimes The Big Hash 3:13
10 The Trip (feat. Rowlene) The Big Hash 3:39
11 Peace of Mind The Big Hash 2:54

Official Stream/Buy/Download Link

Back to top button