Yanga Chief Shares Popstar Album Tracklist

South Africa’s Yanga Chief is set to release a new project titled “Popstar,” a follow-up to his “Becoming A Pop Star (BAPS)” album of October 2019.

The release date for the project is 27 November.  Already, though, the songster has released the tracklist for the body of work. The imminent project bears 15 tracks in all, with several South African musicians as guest.

Among those who maade the guest list are SaveMilli, Frank Casino, Langa Mavuso, Maglera Doe Boy, and Thabsie – a fine list.

Yanga Chief – Popstar Album Tracklist:

  1. Yanga Chief Ft. Langa Mavuso – Fifa
  2. Yanga Chief – Ndiyabanika
  3. Yanga Chief – Touch the Sky
  4. Yanga Chief – Khulula
  5. Yanga Chief – ATC
  6. Yanga Chief – BBAF
  7. Yanga Chief Ft. Maglera Doe Boy – Fort Hare
  8. Yanga Chief Ft. Frank Casino – Suicide Doors
  9. Yanga Chief – Note to Self
  10. Yanga Chief – Manelo
  11. Yanga Chief Ft. SaveMilli – Austin Powers
  12. Yanga Chief – Bazenzile
  13. Yanga Chief – Delela
  14. Yanga Chief Ft. Thabsie – Ngubani Lo
  15. Yanga Chief – Mkhwenyana

With the tracklist for the project out, anticipation is building up in fans. Already, Yanga Chief has released “BBAF” from the project. So fans who are impatient to embrace the whole body of work can at least have something to hold to before 27 November.

It is unknown if Yanga Chief will release more tracks from the project before the official unveiling. If he should release any, we’ll of course share it with y’all on here. Stay tuned for updates.

Back to top button