Future & Metro Boomin – WE STILL DON’T TRUST YOU Album Review

Read Our Extensive Review of The Album "WE STILL DON'T TRUST YOU" by Future & Metro Boomin

On April 12 2024, American Hip Hop rapper Future released his second collaborative album with producer Metro Boomin titled “WE STILL DON’T TRUST YOU.” The two had first dropped “WE DONT TRUST YOU” a few weeks early, and bagged the biggest first day streams for a 2024 album at the time.

The album track “Like That” featuring contributions from Kendrick Lamar debuted at the top of the Billboard Hot 100 and sparked a conversation about the big three in Hip Hop. “WE DONT TRUST YOU” moved 251,000 equivalent album units, including 334.31 million on-demand streams and 4,500 pure album sales to debut at number one on the Billboard 200 Albums chart.

It marked Future’s ninth and Metro’s fourth number-one album in the US, and at the time, scored the biggest opening week of 2024 by both album-equivalent units and on-demand streams. Weeks later, and still leading on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, Future and Metro Boomin have released the new album “WE STILL DONT TRUST YOU” and the fans are going wild.

It is a bit different for a Hip Hop album, exploring elements of RnB, Dancefloor and Synth-pop. However, they still embrace their well-known Trap sound in the second part of the album, giving fans what they want. Here’s our full review of the project.

Cover Art

Future &Amp; Metro Boomin - We Still Don'T Trust You Album Review 2
“We Still Don’t Trust You” Cover Art

For the first album “WE DONT TRUST YOU,” Future and Metro Boomin kept things simple. The cover art featured a photo of them standing next to each other while Future smoked a blunt. The looked ready to get on board a jet.

The new “WE STILL DONT TRUST YOU” cover art darkens it up a bit. It features a four-part collage of monochrome pictures of them. For each artist, one photo shows their face in a pose, while the other is blurred and reminiscent of a hologram.

The new album was not preceded by any singles before it dropped. However, some of the album’s tracks have already earned praise from fans are doing quite well. The the official “We Still Don’t Trust You” by Future, Metro Boomin and The Weeknd has been getting a lot of love from the fans.

“Red Leather” with J Cole has also been doing amazingly well across streaming sites. Other tracks that have gained popularity since the album was released include “Show Of Hands” with A$AP Rocky, “Out Of My Hands,” “All To Myself” with The Weeknd, “Beat It,” “Streets Made Me A King,” “Jealous,” and more.


Tracklist & Features

While the first album only housed 17 tracks and featured six guest artists. However, the lengthened it up on the “WE STILL DONT TRUST YOU” album. It houses 25 tracks and only features four guests. The album is also divided into two parts, the first part containing 18 tracks and the second seven.

The Weeknd joins the duo on the “We Still Don’t Trust You” single, while Brownstone lends a hand in “Luv Bad Bitches.” The Weeknd appears a second time in the track “Always Be My Fault,” while Lil Baby is featured on “All My Life.”

Disc 1

# Title Artist Duration Status
1 We Still Don’t Trust You Future & Metro Boomin 4:12 Released
2 Drink N Dance Future & Metro Boomin 3:40 Released
3 Out Of My Hands Future & Metro Boomin 4:03 Released
4 Jealous Future & Metro Boomin 3:44 Released
5 This Sunday Future & Metro Boomin 3:18 Released
6 Luv Bad Bitches Future & Metro Boomin 3:16 Released
7 Amazing (Interlude) Future & Metro Boomin 2:24 Released
8 All to Myself Future & Metro Boomin 4:14 Released
9 Nights Like This Future & Metro Boomin 3:52 Released
10 Came to the Party Future & Metro Boomin 3:18 Released
11 Right 4 You Future & Metro Boomin 3:56 Released
12 Mile High Memories Future & Metro Boomin 3:39 Released
13 Overload Future & Metro Boomin 3:44 Released
14 Gracious Future & Metro Boomin 3:06 Released
15 Beat It Future & Metro Boomin 3:38 Released
16 Always Be My Fault Future & Metro Boomin 4:06 Released
17 One Big Family Future & Metro Boomin 4:05 Released
18 Red Leather Future & Metro Boomin 6:54 Released

Disc 2

# Title Artist Duration Status
1 #1 (Intro) Future & Metro Boomin 0:41 Released
2 Nobody Knows My Struggle Future & Metro Boomin 3:25 Released
3 All My Life Future & Metro Boomin 3:10 Released
4 Crossed Out Future & Metro Boomin 2:22 Released
5 Crazy Clientele Future & Metro Boomin 3:09 Released
6 Show of Hands Future & Metro Boomin 3:33 Released
7 Streets Made Me A King Future & Metro Boomin 3:04 Released


There isn’t a doubt that Future and Metro Boomin make a formidable duo. They have proven it with every song they’ve delivered to the airwaves. The new “WE STILL DONT TRUST YOU” album also shows that they may have more tunes in the vault waiting to see the light of day.

With the album, they also prove they aren’t restricted to only making Hip Hop and Trap songs but can explore other exciting genres including RnB, Dancefloor and Synth-pop. They both evidently share a vision of what their music should sound like and have delivered it to the fans.


Back to top button