TallArseTee Premieres Pampiri EP (Tribute To Papers 707)

TallArseTee presents an extended play titled “Pampiri (Tribute to Papers 707).” This body of work pays fealty to one of the notable amapiano musicians in South Africa who died a month ago.

This EP houses 7 tracks in all and features some fine names in South Africa’s amapiano orbit, including Abidoza, Major League, Msheke, Luu Nineleven, and of course Papers 707 himself.

TallArseTee – Pampiri EP (Tribute To Papers 707) Tracklist:

  1. 2am Ft. Major League &Abidoza
  2. Mabebeza Ft. Caltonic SA, Sje Konka & Freddy K
  3. Ngwanona Ft. Busta 929, DJ Papers 707
  4. Sgubhu Som’Dantso Ft. Entity Musiq & Tsivo
  5. Abelele Ft. Entity Musiq & Lil Mo
  6. Umuntu Wakho Ft. JazziDisciples, Reece Madlisa, Zuma, Lady Du & Busta 929
  7. Vuka Ft. Luu Nineleven & Msheke

“Pampiri (Tribute to Papers 707)” is the first of its kind (album) following Papers 707’s death in July. Details of his death and memorial service are available here.

Other artistes who had paid tribute to Papers 707 include Loxion Deep (with the song (“Till We Meet Again“) and Team Mosha (with the song “Baba Ngiyavuma (Tribute to Papers 707)“).

We expect other artistes to celebrate the late amapiano champ with new music in the coming months. For now, vibe with TallArseTee’s “Pampiri EP (Tribute To Papers 707)” and let us know what you think about the compilation, in the comment section below.


Back to top button