Various Artists – Sumo Raps, Vol. 1

Various talented South African Hip-hop artists and Djs have come together in order to let their talent bare on the first edition of more series to come. The project is called Sumo Raps Vol. 1 and it contains 8 tracks with 8 top artists.

Sumo Raps Vol. 1 was released on the 30th of November and it features tops artists like Khuli Chana, Kwesta, Reason, Stogie T, Nadia Nakia, YoungstaCPT, Okmalumkoolkat and Nadia Nakia. Some of the tracks also features Ginger Trill, Yung Swiss, DJ D Double D, PH Raw X &  Frank Casino. See full tracklist below:

NO Title Artist Time
1 Slap (feat. DJ D Double D) Da L.E.S 3:08
2 Anti Social (feat. Yung Swiss) Reason 3:13
3 Real Quick (feat. Ginger Trill) Khuli Chana 3:13
4 Gcwala (feat. Reason & PH Raw X) Kwesta 3:48
5 South African Hip Hop Industry YoungstaCPT 3:14
6 Auto Pilot Okmalumkoolkat 3:32
7 Art of Fresh Stogie T 2:12
8 Go Up (feat. Frank Casino) Nadia Nakai 3:42

The enlisted artists have earned their name in South African music space and that has a lot to do with their ability to release chart topping songs and projects that resonates with hip-hop lovers. This project was put together by A-Records and it is the first of many to come. If you would like to experience the best of the best alltogether in one project then Check out Sumo Raps Vol. 1 below and let us know what you think in the comments section.

Sumo Raps, Vol. 1

Various Artists

  • Genre: Hip-Hop
  • Release Date: 2020-10-30
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 8
  • ℗ 2020 A-Records

Back to top button